Angel Stadium

"Good value on the upper tier"

Seat Review From Section 404, Row S, Seat 11
Sep 2014

Comments

Located at the top of the 400 level down the left field line, the seats have a pretty good view of the field with only a small portion of the left field corner being blocked out by the front of the seating deck below. Granted, it is high up in the stadium and far from home plate, but it didn't feel all that distant when I was dialed into the game. Had the seats been pointed better towards the infield, these probably would have been among my favorite cheaper options at Angel Stadium, but I constantly had my head turned to the right to see the most of the infield.
Great breeze up here to keep it cool, and excellent access to and from the seat since I was in the first row down from the entry walkway between the 400 and 500 level sections. If you like to watch the videoboard, this is great place to be as the seats face right at the larger one above right center field.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, fans on a budget

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Not very good"

    (Section 406) - -

    If you look at the pictures, you'll notice the big handrail that separates the sections is blocking the view of homeplate. It's definitely a distraction, but it's a lot easier to deal with than the railing confronting the first three rows. It's definitely not ideal, but it's not going to totally rui...

  • "Interesting view of homeplate, no view of RF"

    (Section 436) - -

    I like the view to homeplate, though it can be pretty bright. I don't like the view of RF, because, well, there's a chain-link fence, railing and whole section of fans in the way. Being the last seat in the last section of the 400 level, you can hear the humming of the air conditioning and the ol...

  • "A heavy dose of afternoon sun"

    (Section 531) - -

    The seats are slightly angled towards the infield, pointing more towards second base instead of center field (which is where I would have been facing had the seats not been angled at all). But it wasn't quite enough of a tilt as I was still looking to my left to follow the game. Legroom up here is...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Angels
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAA

      All Angels Games

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Sun. Jul 23 at 12:37 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Angels

      Tue. Aug 1 at 7:07 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Angels

      Wed. Aug 2 at 7:07 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Angels

      Thu. Aug 3 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Aug 4 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Aug 5 at 6:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Aug 6 at 12:37 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Mon. Aug 7 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Tue. Aug 8 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Wed. Aug 9 at 12:37 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Mon. Aug 21 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Tue. Aug 22 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Wed. Aug 23 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Thu. Aug 24 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Fri. Aug 25 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sat. Aug 26 at 6:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sun. Aug 27 at 12:37 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Mon. Aug 28 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Tue. Aug 29 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Wed. Aug 30 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Tue. Sep 12 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Wed. Sep 13 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Thu. Sep 14 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Fri. Sep 15 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Sat. Sep 16 at 6:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Sun. Sep 17 at 12:37 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Tue. Sep 19 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Wed. Sep 20 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Thu. Sep 21 at 4:00 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Fri. Sep 29 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sat. Sep 30 at 6:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sun. Oct 1 at 12:07 PM

    Event Count