Angel Stadium

"Good value on the upper tier"

Seat Review From Section 404, Row S, Seat 11
Sep 2014

Comments

Located at the top of the 400 level down the left field line, the seats have a pretty good view of the field with only a small portion of the left field corner being blocked out by the front of the seating deck below. Granted, it is high up in the stadium and far from home plate, but it didn't feel all that distant when I was dialed into the game. Had the seats been pointed better towards the infield, these probably would have been among my favorite cheaper options at Angel Stadium, but I constantly had my head turned to the right to see the most of the infield.
Great breeze up here to keep it cool, and excellent access to and from the seat since I was in the first row down from the entry walkway between the 400 and 500 level sections. If you like to watch the videoboard, this is great place to be as the seats face right at the larger one above right center field.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, fans on a budget

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "A heavy dose of afternoon sun"

    (Section 531) - -

    The seats are slightly angled towards the infield, pointing more towards second base instead of center field (which is where I would have been facing had the seats not been angled at all). But it wasn't quite enough of a tilt as I was still looking to my left to follow the game. Legroom up here is...

  • "Interesting view of homeplate, no view of RF"

    (Section 436) - -

    I like the view to homeplate, though it can be pretty bright. I don't like the view of RF, because, well, there's a chain-link fence, railing and whole section of fans in the way. Being the last seat in the last section of the 400 level, you can hear the humming of the air conditioning and the ol...

  • "This seat is a foul ball!"

    (Section 436) - -

    The big, yellow foul ball pole blocks all of the 1st base line action...all the way down to home plate! Boooo!

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Angels
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAA

      All Angels Games

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Sun. Mar 25 at 6:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Mon. Apr 2 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Tue. Apr 3 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Wed. Apr 4 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Apr 6 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Apr 8 at 1:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Tue. Apr 17 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Wed. Apr 18 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Thu. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Angels

      Fri. Apr 20 at 7:07 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Angels

      Sat. Apr 21 at 6:07 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Angels

      Sun. Apr 22 at 1:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Angels

      Fri. Apr 27 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Angels

      Sat. Apr 28 at 6:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Angels

      Sun. Apr 29 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Tue. May 1 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Wed. May 2 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Thu. May 3 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Thu. May 10 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Fri. May 11 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Sat. May 12 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Sun. May 13 at 1:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Mon. May 14 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Tue. May 15 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Wed. May 16 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Thu. May 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Fri. May 18 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Sat. May 19 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Sun. May 20 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Fri. Jun 1 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Sat. Jun 2 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Sun. Jun 3 at 1:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Angels

      Mon. Jun 4 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Angels

      Tue. Jun 5 at 7:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Angels

      Wed. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Angels

      Mon. Jun 18 at 7:07 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Angels

      Tue. Jun 19 at 7:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Thu. Jun 21 at 7:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Fri. Jun 22 at 7:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Sat. Jun 23 at 6:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Sun. Jun 24 at 1:07 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Fri. Jul 6 at 7:07 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Sat. Jul 7 at 4:15 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Sun. Jul 8 at 1:00 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Tue. Jul 10 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Wed. Jul 11 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Thu. Jul 12 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Fri. Jul 20 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sat. Jul 21 at 4:15 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sun. Jul 22 at 1:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Mon. Jul 23 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Tue. Jul 24 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Wed. Jul 25 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Thu. Jul 26 at 1:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sat. Jul 28 at 6:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Angels

      Mon. Aug 6 at 7:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Angels

      Tue. Aug 7 at 7:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Angels

      Wed. Aug 8 at 1:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Aug 10 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Aug 11 at 6:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Aug 12 at 1:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Fri. Aug 24 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sat. Aug 25 at 6:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sun. Aug 26 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Angels

      Mon. Aug 27 at 7:07 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Angels

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Mon. Sep 10 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Tue. Sep 11 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Wed. Sep 12 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Thu. Sep 13 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Fri. Sep 14 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sat. Sep 15 at 6:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sun. Sep 16 at 1:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Sep 28 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Sep 29 at 6:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Sep 30 at 12:07 PM

    Event Count