Fenway Park

"Pretty good seats if you don't mind the support poles"

Seat Review From Grandstand 10, Row 9, Seats 9-11
Jul 2015

Comments

For affordable seats, they weren't awful. The view of the diamond included a support pole, but it was strategically placed between the pitcher's mound and home plate, so you could see the throw and batter's response pretty well. If you wanted to see anything on the jumbo screen (replays or any other info displayed), forget it! There was a major pole obstruction so you could only see half of the screen. That was kind of annoying. I found the actual seat uncomfortable - even for Fenway Park seats! The seat was near the inside end of the row, so if fans to your left needed to get up, you would have to get up to let them in and out. Fortunately our neighbors only got up once. All in all - for the price - the seats weren't bad.

Best for... watching the game, fans on a budget, being in the shade

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Unobstructed infield views from Rows 1 and 2

Grandstand 10, Row 1-2

Sitting near the front of Grandstand 10 (Rows 1 and 2) will get you clear, unobstructed views of the infield.

Seats to the right are best in Rows 3 and up

Grandstand 10, Row 3-17

When sitting in rows 3 and higher in Grandstand Section 10, stick to seats near the right aisle. Seats closer to the left side of the row will have obstructed views of the infield.

  • "Slightly Obstructed, But Great"

    (Grandstand 12) - -

    Seat 7 was slightly obstructed by a pole, but overall they were great.

  • "Never Again!"

    (Grandstand 29) - -

    The view could not possibly have been any worse. The beam right in front of the seats was in terrible position, blocking any view of the batters box or home plate area. Had I been in seat 1 or 2, I could have seen some of home plate, although you'd be following the pitch through the beam as it mak...

  • "Best Grandstand Seats at Fenway Park?"

    (Grandstand 12) - -

    Beautiful view of the field. No instructions, and really none that I could see in the rest of the seats in this row. Main videoboard can't be seen, but the long narrow one is unobstructed. Perfectly shaded and just in front of the grandstand walkway. Great find in the Grandstand!

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • BOS

    All Red Sox Games

  • SEA

    Mariners at Red Sox

    Sat. May 27 at 4:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Red Sox

    Sun. May 28 at 1:35 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Red Sox

    Fri. Jun 9 at 7:10 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Red Sox

    Sat. Jun 10 at 7:15 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Red Sox

    Sun. Jun 11 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Red Sox

    Mon. Jun 12 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Red Sox

    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Red Sox

    Fri. Jun 23 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Red Sox

    Sat. Jun 24 at 7:15 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Red Sox

    Sun. Jun 25 at 1:35 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Mon. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Tue. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Wed. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Thu. Jun 29 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Fri. Jul 14 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sat. Jul 15 at 4:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sun. Jul 16 at 1:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sun. Jul 16 at 8:00 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Mon. Jul 17 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Tue. Jul 18 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Wed. Jul 19 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Thu. Jul 20 at 1:35 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Red Sox

    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Red Sox

    Sat. Jul 29 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Red Sox

    Sun. Jul 30 at Time TBA

  • CLE

    Indians at Red Sox

    Mon. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Red Sox

    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Red Sox

    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Thu. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Fri. Aug 4 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Sat. Aug 5 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Sun. Aug 6 at 1:35 PM

  • STL

    Cardinals at Red Sox

    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM

  • STL

    Cardinals at Red Sox

    Wed. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Fri. Aug 18 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sat. Aug 19 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sun. Aug 20 at 1:30 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Red Sox

    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Red Sox

    Sat. Aug 26 at 4:05 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Red Sox

    Sun. Aug 27 at 1:35 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Mon. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Red Sox

    Fri. Sep 8 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Red Sox

    Sat. Sep 9 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Red Sox

    Sun. Sep 10 at 1:35 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Red Sox

    Tue. Sep 12 at 7:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Red Sox

    Wed. Sep 13 at 7:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Red Sox

    Thu. Sep 14 at 1:35 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Thu. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Fri. Sep 29 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Sat. Sep 30 at Time TBA

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Sun. Oct 1 at 3:05 PM

Event Count