Fenway Park

"Pretty good seats if you don't mind the support poles"

Seat Review From Grandstand 10, Row 9, Seats 9-11
Jul 2015

Comments

For affordable seats, they weren't awful. The view of the diamond included a support pole, but it was strategically placed between the pitcher's mound and home plate, so you could see the throw and batter's response pretty well. If you wanted to see anything on the jumbo screen (replays or any other info displayed), forget it! There was a major pole obstruction so you could only see half of the screen. That was kind of annoying. I found the actual seat uncomfortable - even for Fenway Park seats! The seat was near the inside end of the row, so if fans to your left needed to get up, you would have to get up to let them in and out. Fortunately our neighbors only got up once. All in all - for the price - the seats weren't bad.

Best for... watching the game, fans on a budget, being in the shade

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Unobstructed infield views from Rows 1 and 2

Grandstand 10, Row 1-2

Sitting near the front of Grandstand 10 (Rows 1 and 2) will get you clear, unobstructed views of the infield.

Seats to the right are best in Rows 3 and up

Grandstand 10, Row 3-17

When sitting in rows 3 and higher in Grandstand Section 10, stick to seats near the right aisle. Seats closer to the left side of the row will have obstructed views of the infield.

  • "Slightly Obstructed, But Great"

    (Grandstand 12) - -

    Seat 7 was slightly obstructed by a pole, but overall they were great.

  • "Right Next to the Monster"

    (Grandstand 33) - -

    If I leaned forward I could see home plate OK around the beam, but if I was just sitting back comfortably I couldn't see anything near the batters box. Seats 1 through 3 were even worse, so I felt really bad for the fans to my right. Seats 5 and higher have far superior views, but put you further ...

  • "Never Again!"

    (Grandstand 29) - -

    The view could not possibly have been any worse. The beam right in front of the seats was in terrible position, blocking any view of the batters box or home plate area. Had I been in seat 1 or 2, I could have seen some of home plate, although you'd be following the pitch through the beam as it mak...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • BOS

      All Red Sox Games

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 29 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 30 at 1:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. Oct 1 at 3:05 PM

    • BOS

      AL Wild Card Game: TBD at Boston Red Sox (If Necessary)

      Tue. Oct 3 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      ALDS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 1) (If Necessary)

      Thu. Oct 5 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      ALDS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 2) (If Necessary)

      Fri. Oct 6 at 1:00 PM

    • BOS

      ALDS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 3) (If Necessary)

      Wed. Oct 11 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      ALCS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 1) (If Necessary)

      Fri. Oct 13 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      ALCS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 2) (If Necessary)

      Sat. Oct 14 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      ALCS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 3) (If Necessary)

      Fri. Oct 20 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      ALCS: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 4) (If Necessary)

      Sat. Oct 21 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      World Series: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 1) (If Necessary)

      Tue. Oct 24 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      World Series: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 2) (If Necessary)

      Wed. Oct 25 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      World Series: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 3) (If Necessary)

      Tue. Oct 31 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      World Series: TBD at Boston Red Sox (Home Game 4) (If Necessary)

      Wed. Nov 1 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 5 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 8 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 10 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Wed. Apr 11 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 12 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Apr 13 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 14 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 15 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 16 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Apr 27 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 28 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 29 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 30 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Tue. May 1 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Wed. May 2 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Mon. May 14 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Tue. May 15 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Wed. May 16 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. May 18 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. May 19 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. May 20 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Fri. May 25 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Sat. May 26 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Sun. May 27 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Mon. May 28 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. May 29 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. May 30 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Thu. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 9 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 10 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 22 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 23 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 24 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 26 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 27 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Thu. Jun 28 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 9 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 10 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 11 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 13 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 14 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 15 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 29 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 2 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 3 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 4 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 5 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 20 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 21 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 22 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 23 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 28 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 29 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 8 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 9 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 13 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 14 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 15 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 16 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 24 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 28 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 30 at Time TBA

    Event Count