Fenway Park

"Convenient and shaded, but crapshoot view"

Seat Review From Grandstand 18, Row 14, Seat 4
Jun 2016

Comments

Last row in the section, but there's nothing really nearby to walk to.

You're taking a gamble sitting here. Seats 1-4 seem to be safe but anything to the left will deal with the pole. And all seats will deal with the overhang.

Small tvs are pretty much worthless.

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

The charm of Fenway Park is not so charming

Jun 2016

Grandstand 18, Row 2, Seat 7

Seats are about as uncomfortable as it gets - certainly keeping the area chiropractors in business. View of home plate and infield is outstanding. View of the outfield is a green support beam. Other seats in this row are better. But seats 3-8 are terrible. Nice shade here though.

Don't have to worry about the beams in Row 1

Grandstand 18, Row 1

There is a support beam which sits just 4 seats in from the right aisle and directly in the line for Row 1. There are no seats in Row 1 which will have an obstructed view, but be cautious if sitting any higher (Rows 2 and up)

Stay within 6 seats of the left aisle

Grandstand 18, Row 2-16

Seats closer to the right side of Grandstand 18 will have to contend with the support beam for a view of the batters box and pitchers mound. But if you can stay no more than 6 seats in from the left aisle, you'll be left with tremendous views of the infield.

  • "Damn pole"

    (Grandstand 14) - -

    Seats would have been great if the pole didn't block our view of the pitcher and 3rd base.

  • "Money wasted"

    (Grandstand 23) -
  • "Somewhat obstructed view"

    (Grandstand 22) - -

    Somewhat obstructed view. Crowd was not very lively and turned around to comment to us that we were being too loud when we were cheering.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • BOS

      All Red Sox Games

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 9 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 11 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Apr 12 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 13 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 14 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 15 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 22 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Wed. Apr 24 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Thu. Apr 25 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Apr 26 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Apr 27 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Apr 28 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Mon. Apr 29 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Tue. Apr 30 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Red Sox

      Wed. May 1 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Fri. May 10 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sat. May 11 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sun. May 12 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Red Sox

      Tue. May 14 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Red Sox

      Wed. May 15 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. May 17 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. May 18 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. May 19 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Mon. May 27 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Tue. May 28 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Wed. May 29 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 9 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Mon. Jun 10 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 11 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 12 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Thu. Jun 13 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 21 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 22 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 23 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Mon. Jun 24 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 25 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 26 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 13 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 14 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 15 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 16 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 17 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 18 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 25 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 1 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 5 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 6 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 7 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 8 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 9 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 20 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 21 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 3 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 4 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 5 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 6 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 8 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 9 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      San Francisco Giants at Boston Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 17 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 18 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 19 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 27 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 28 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    Event Count