Fenway Park

"Convenient and shaded, but crapshoot view"

Seat Review From Grandstand 18, Row 14, Seat 4
Jun 2016

Comments

Last row in the section, but there's nothing really nearby to walk to.

You're taking a gamble sitting here. Seats 1-4 seem to be safe but anything to the left will deal with the pole. And all seats will deal with the overhang.

Small tvs are pretty much worthless.

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

The charm of Fenway Park is not so charming

Jun 2016

Grandstand 18, Row 2, Seat 7

Seats are about as uncomfortable as it gets - certainly keeping the area chiropractors in business. View of home plate and infield is outstanding. View of the outfield is a green support beam. Other seats in this row are better. But seats 3-8 are terrible. Nice shade here though.

Don't have to worry about the beams in Row 1

Grandstand 18, Row 1

There is a support beam which sits just 4 seats in from the right aisle and directly in the line for Row 1. There are no seats in Row 1 which will have an obstructed view, but be cautious if sitting any higher (Rows 2 and up)

Stay within 6 seats of the left aisle

Grandstand 18, Row 2-16

Seats closer to the right side of Grandstand 18 will have to contend with the support beam for a view of the batters box and pitchers mound. But if you can stay no more than 6 seats in from the left aisle, you'll be left with tremendous views of the infield.

  • "Perfect Placement Between Beams"

    (Grandstand 26) - -

    My seat was three rows from the top of the grandstand level, so I went in expecting to have a beam directly in my line of sight and ruining my day at the ballpark. But much to my surprise and delight, my seats was almost perfectly positioned where the beam to my left was just beyond the infield dir...

  • "Partial obstruction"

    (Grandstand 23) - -

    Left field/baseline obstructed by lally column.

  • "Damn pole"

    (Grandstand 14) - -

    Seats would have been great if the pole didn't block our view of the pitcher and 3rd base.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • BOS

      All Red Sox Games

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 23 at 7:15 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 24 at 1:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Thu. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 9 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 10 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 11 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 12 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 13 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 14 at 1:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 15 at 1:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 30 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 4 at 4:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 5 at 8:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 17 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 18 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 19 at 1:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 20 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 23 at 1:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 29 at 6:35 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 8 at 4:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 9 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 11 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 12 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 13 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 14 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 15 at 4:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 16 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 30 at 3:05 PM

    Event Count