Dodger Stadium

"Pluses and minuses from overhang"

Seat Review From Section 38, Row X, Seat 2
Aug 2014

Comments

If you look at the associated photos, you'll see a lot of people shading their eyes. Section 38 gets a lot of sun! But the overhang above Row X will shade you and cover you from rain.

On the flip-side, the overhang will also block your view of a lot of pop-ups. You don't really notice it when you sit down. But as soon as a ball is hit in the air, it's very apparent. You can still get good shade in Row T, so my advice is to sit down a couple rows where the overhang is less of an issue.

Best for... being in the shade

Avoid if... you want to watch the game

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Sick"

    (Section 20) -
  • "Great view of the field and all the action from the home team side"

    (Section 19) - -

    close to the field, between 3rd base and home plate by the home team dugout. it was awesome

  • "3 Star View"

    (Section 18) -
RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Dodgers
  • Other
 Loading...
NO TICKETS FOUND
Consider modifying your selections
SELECTED:
INTERACTION
  • Ticket Quantity
  • Any
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7+
  • Select Events to Compare Tickets
  • LADAll Dodgers Games
    LAA
    Angels at Dodgers
    Sat. Apr 1 at 6:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Mon. Apr 3 at 1:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Tue. Apr 4 at 7:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Wed. Apr 5 at 7:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Thu. Apr 6 at 12:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Fri. Apr 14 at 7:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Sat. Apr 15 at 6:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Sun. Apr 16 at 1:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Mon. Apr 17 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Tue. Apr 18 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Wed. Apr 19 at 7:10 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Dodgers
    Fri. Apr 28 at 7:10 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Dodgers
    Sat. Apr 29 at 6:10 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Dodgers
    Sun. Apr 30 at 1:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Mon. May 1 at 7:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Tue. May 2 at 7:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Wed. May 3 at 7:10 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Dodgers
    Mon. May 8 at 7:10 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Dodgers
    Tue. May 9 at 7:10 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Dodgers
    Wed. May 10 at 7:10 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Dodgers
    Thu. May 18 at 7:10 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Dodgers
    Fri. May 19 at 7:10 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Dodgers
    Sat. May 20 at 7:10 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Dodgers
    Sun. May 21 at 1:10 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Dodgers
    Tue. May 23 at 7:10 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Dodgers
    Wed. May 24 at 7:10 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Dodgers
    Thu. May 25 at 7:10 PM
    CHC
    Cubs at Dodgers
    Fri. May 26 at 7:10 PM
    CHC
    Cubs at Dodgers
    Sat. May 27 at 4:15 PM
    CHC
    Cubs at Dodgers
    Sun. May 28 at 1:10 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Dodgers
    Mon. Jun 5 at 7:10 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Dodgers
    Tue. Jun 6 at 7:10 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Dodgers
    Wed. Jun 7 at 12:10 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Dodgers
    Fri. Jun 9 at 7:10 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Dodgers
    Sat. Jun 10 at 7:10 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Dodgers
    Sun. Jun 11 at 1:10 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Dodgers
    Mon. Jun 19 at 7:10 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Dodgers
    Tue. Jun 20 at 7:10 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Dodgers
    Wed. Jun 21 at 7:10 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Dodgers
    Thu. Jun 22 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Fri. Jun 23 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Sat. Jun 24 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Sun. Jun 25 at 1:10 PM
    LAA
    Angels at Dodgers
    Mon. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM
    LAA
    Angels at Dodgers
    Tue. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Tue. Jul 4 at 6:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Wed. Jul 5 at 7:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Thu. Jul 6 at 7:10 PM
    KC
    Royals at Dodgers
    Fri. Jul 7 at 7:10 PM
    KC
    Royals at Dodgers
    Sat. Jul 8 at 4:15 PM
    KC
    Royals at Dodgers
    Sun. Jul 9 at 1:00 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Dodgers
    Thu. Jul 20 at 7:10 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Dodgers
    Fri. Jul 21 at 7:10 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Dodgers
    Sat. Jul 22 at 6:10 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Dodgers
    Sun. Jul 23 at 1:00 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Dodgers
    Mon. Jul 24 at 7:10 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Dodgers
    Tue. Jul 25 at 7:10 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Dodgers
    Wed. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Sat. Jul 29 at 1:05 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Sun. Jul 30 at 1:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Fri. Aug 11 at 7:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Sat. Aug 12 at 6:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Sun. Aug 13 at 1:10 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Dodgers
    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Dodgers
    Wed. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Dodgers
    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Dodgers
    Sat. Aug 26 at 6:10 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Dodgers
    Sun. Aug 27 at 1:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Mon. Sep 4 at 5:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Dodgers
    Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Thu. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Fri. Sep 8 at 7:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Sat. Sep 9 at 6:10 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Dodgers
    Sun. Sep 10 at 1:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Fri. Sep 22 at 7:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Sat. Sep 23 at 6:10 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Dodgers
    Sun. Sep 24 at 1:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM
    SD
    Padres at Dodgers
    Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM
Event Count