Yankee Stadium

Is Section 111 Row 1 a good place to sit at Yankee Stadium?

Are they up higher than Section 011 right next to them?
Jan 2013

Answered by RateYourSeats.com staff...

Section 111 is located approximately halfway between the end of the infield dirt on the first base side and the right field foul pole. Tickets in Row 1 will be very good seats as you will find yourself with only a short wall separating you from the field of play along foul line. The right fielders should be playing a bit deeper from where you would be sitting in 111, offering a very good view of the field and excellent proximity from Row 1 (as close as it gets to the field of play in that section). The distance and height from the field will be the same from Row 1 in Section 111 as from Row 1 in Section 011, which is located just one section closer to home plate. The difference between the two sections is that Section 011 is a Champions Suite section, and offers additional amenities such as cushioned suite seats, in-seat wait service, private restrooms, access to the Ketel One Suite Lounge, and an all-inclusive food and non-alcoholic beverage offering.

View from Section 111 at Yankee Stadium
This is the view from Section 111 at Yankee Stadium. Row 1 will be closer to the field than is shown in this picture.

Asked January 21, 2013 for Toronto Blue Jays at New York Yankees on Apr 27, 2013

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Yankees
  • New York City FC
  • Other Football
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • NYY

      All Yankees Games

    • NYY

      2019 New York Yankees Season Tickets

      Wed. Mar 27 at 12:55 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Thu. Mar 28 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sat. Mar 30 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sun. Mar 31 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Mon. Apr 1 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Tue. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Wed. Apr 3 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Yankees

      Fri. Apr 12 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Yankees

      Sat. Apr 13 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Yankees

      Sun. Apr 14 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Tue. Apr 16 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Wed. Apr 17 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Thu. Apr 18 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Fri. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Sat. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Sun. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Fri. May 3 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Sat. May 4 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Sun. May 5 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Mon. May 6 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Tue. May 7 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Wed. May 8 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Thu. May 9 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Mon. May 13 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Tue. May 14 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Wed. May 15 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Fri. May 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Sat. May 18 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Sun. May 19 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Yankees

      Mon. May 27 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Yankees

      Tue. May 28 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Yankees

      Wed. May 29 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Thu. May 30 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Fri. May 31 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sat. Jun 1 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sun. Jun 2 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Mon. Jun 10 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Tue. Jun 11 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Mon. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Tue. Jun 18 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Wed. Jun 19 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Thu. Jun 20 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Fri. Jun 21 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Sat. Jun 22 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Sun. Jun 23 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Mon. Jun 24 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Tue. Jun 25 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Wed. Jun 26 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Fri. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sat. Jul 13 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sun. Jul 14 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Mon. Jul 15 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Tue. Jul 16 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Wed. Jul 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Thu. Jul 18 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Yankees

      Fri. Jul 19 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Yankees

      Sat. Jul 20 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Yankees

      Sun. Jul 21 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Yankees

      Tue. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Yankees

      Wed. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 2 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 3 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sun. Aug 4 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Mon. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Tue. Aug 13 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Wed. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Thu. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Sun. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 30 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 31 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 1 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Mon. Sep 2 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Tue. Sep 3 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Wed. Sep 4 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Yankees

      Tue. Sep 17 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Yankees

      Wed. Sep 18 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Yankees

      Thu. Sep 19 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Fri. Sep 20 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 21 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 22 at Time TBA

    Event Count