Fenway Park

"Straight Away But Sunny"

Seat Review From Bleachers 42, Row 48, Seat 25
Jun 2016

Comments

Comfortable seats with a cool view to almost all areas of the field. Didn't have to turn my head nearly at all to follow the game.

I noticed that the seating gets quite a bit higher every four rows or so in my section, providing good legroom and a great viewing height over the fans just in front. Luckily my seat was in one of those rows, so I had a very good view and room to stretch out a bit.

Breeze was nice, but there is absolutely no shade to speak of out here so be sure to bring your sunscreen! Its a long walk down to the entry tunnel, so I wouldn't recommend for fans that don't want to be climbing a bunch of stairs to reach the seats.

The Kids Concourse is pretty close by (just behind the right field corner), but considering the sun and the amount of stairs, I probably wouldn't bring my family here.

Best for... fans on a budget

Avoid if... you're bringing the family, climbing stairs is difficult, you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Outfield seats with a view of the Green Monster

Jun 2016

Bleachers 42, Row 22

Have to turn around to see the videoboard, but you get a good look at the Green Monater and scoreboard. Nice breeze blowing on a hot day, but no shade in sight!

The Visiting Team Bullpen is in Front of Bleachers Sections 42 and 43

Bleachers 42

Seats in Row 1 will be closest to the bullpen.

  • "Long row, cool experience"

    (Bleachers 36) - -

    Pretty cool view of the field from back here. Can pretty much see all of the field except deep CF right in front of you. Great look at press box and Fenway park sign. No videoboard and no head on view of green monster. But pretty good overall.

  • "Close to the Red Sox Bullpen!"

    (Bleachers 41) - -

    Just fifteen rows from from the BoSox bullpen. Shallow seating so you feel almost at field level. Views of home plate are far, but you can easily see the green monster and most of its scoreboard. Best thing may have been how close they are to the concourse tunnel. Just a few steps down and you...

  • "As far as you can get"

    (Bleachers 37) - -

    These seats aren't really all that bad, they're just about as far from home plate as you can get. Just below the scoreboard, you get a really classic look at Fenway Park. Good seats for just hanging out, but you will be walking up a lot of stairs!

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • BOS

      All Red Sox Games

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Fri. May 25 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Sat. May 26 at 1:05 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Red Sox

      Sun. May 27 at 1:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Mon. May 28 at 1:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. May 29 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. May 30 at 1:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 5 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 6 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Red Sox

      Thu. Jun 7 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 8 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 9 at 4:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 10 at 1:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Fri. Jun 22 at 7:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sat. Jun 23 at 7:15 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Red Sox

      Sun. Jun 24 at 1:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Tue. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Wed. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Red Sox

      Thu. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 9 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 10 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Red Sox

      Wed. Jul 11 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 12 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 13 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 14 at 1:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 15 at 1:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Thu. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Sat. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Red Sox

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Mon. Jul 30 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Red Sox

      Tue. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 4 at 4:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 5 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Fri. Aug 17 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sat. Aug 18 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Red Sox

      Sun. Aug 19 at 1:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Mon. Aug 20 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Red Sox

      Thu. Aug 23 at 1:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Red Sox

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Red Sox

      Wed. Aug 29 at 6:35 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 8 at 4:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 9 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 11 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 12 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Red Sox

      Thu. Sep 13 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 14 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 15 at 4:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 16 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Red Sox

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Fri. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sat. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Red Sox

      Sun. Sep 30 at 3:05 PM

    Event Count