PETCO Park

Which seats do you recommend to avoid sun glare during a game at Petco Park?

Apr 2013

Answered by RateYourSeats.com staff...

Seats on the third base side of the field will get the shade first and have the sun behind them during late afternoon and evening games.

In particular, the 200 level seats on the third base side and the second tier of lower level 100 seats on that side are very good for shade. Similarly, the second tier of Sections 111-119 are well-shaded.

Avoid Seats in Right Field

All Right Field seats -- especially on the 200 level -- are not good for finding shade, nor are seats far down the first base line in the upper deck.

Sunny Section 127
Note the blinding sun in seats down the right field line at Petco Park

Asked April 18, 2013 for Milwaukee Brewers at San Diego Padres on Apr 22, 2013

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Padres
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • SD

      All Padres Games

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sat. Jul 28 at 5:40 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Mon. Jul 30 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Tue. Jul 31 at 1:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Padres

      Fri. Aug 10 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Padres

      Sat. Aug 11 at 5:40 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Padres

      Sun. Aug 12 at 1:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Padres

      Mon. Aug 13 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Padres

      Tue. Aug 14 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Padres

      Wed. Aug 15 at 6:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Thu. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Fri. Aug 17 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sat. Aug 18 at 5:40 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sun. Aug 19 at 1:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Padres

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Padres

      Wed. Aug 29 at 12:40 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Thu. Aug 30 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Fri. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Sat. Sep 1 at 5:40 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Sun. Sep 2 at 1:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Padres

      Fri. Sep 14 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Padres

      Sat. Sep 15 at 5:40 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Padres

      Sun. Sep 16 at 1:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Mon. Sep 17 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Tue. Sep 18 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Wed. Sep 19 at 6:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Fri. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sat. Sep 29 at 5:40 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sun. Sep 30 at 12:10 PM

    Event Count