Yankee Stadium

"Excellent Seats"

Seat Review From Section 311, Row 9, Seats 14-17
Sep 2014

Comments

The seats in section 311 had a very good view of the field. You could watch the whole ballgame clearly and even see the numbers on the players back. The only think you can't see if you're sitting in rows 8-10 is a small part of foul territory. Also a wire that holds up the net behind home plate runs down the first base line and may confuse you with the foul line- yet, this still should not interfere the the actual game.

I also recommend coming to sit in this section during the evening because there is no shade covering any part of the section, which shouldn't matter if you're coming to see the game at night. The restrooms were a little far away from where I sat- around home run territory. This is probably the only thing I did not like about the section.

The concessions were literally right behind you, including "Nathan's Hot dogs", "Papa John's", and just regular concessions where you could get a pretzel or a soda or something like that.

I also found there was nothing wrong with the crowd in this area. They would cheer as usual if the Yankees did something, but they wouldn't yell anything out that should prevent any kids from coming here.

So, to summarize this, I found the view great (and at a respectable height to see the whole stadium) the crowd fine, and the concessions right there. The prices of the tickets I thought were also at a very good deal.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family

Avoid if... you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Section 328 Awesome view Great value"

    (Section 328) -
  • "Not Much to Praise Here"

    (Section 332B) - -

    Tons of sun, so prepared to get cooked during a day game. The seating tier seems to slope pretty steeply towards the front, so this wasn't the best place for me being a bit more reserved when it comes to heights and sharp descents. Views of the infield were OK, although the foul pole does create...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Yankees
  • New York City FC
  • Other Football
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • NYY

      All Yankees Games

    • LAD

      0 at Yankees

      Fri. Oct 27 at 8:09 PM

    • LAD

      0 at Yankees

      Sat. Oct 28 at 8:09 PM

    • LAD

      0 at Yankees

      Sun. Oct 29 at 8:16 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Mon. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Wed. Apr 4 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Thu. Apr 5 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Fri. Apr 6 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sat. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sun. Apr 8 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Yankees

      Mon. Apr 16 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Yankees

      Tue. Apr 17 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Thu. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Fri. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sat. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sun. Apr 22 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Mon. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Tue. Apr 24 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Wed. Apr 25 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Thu. Apr 26 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Fri. May 4 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Sat. May 5 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Sun. May 6 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Tue. May 8 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Wed. May 9 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Thu. May 10 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Yankees

      Fri. May 11 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Yankees

      Sat. May 12 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Yankees

      Sun. May 13 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Yankees

      Fri. May 25 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Yankees

      Sat. May 26 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Yankees

      Sun. May 27 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Mon. May 28 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Tue. May 29 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Yankees

      Wed. May 30 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Yankees

      Tue. Jun 12 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Yankees

      Wed. Jun 13 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Thu. Jun 14 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Fri. Jun 15 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Sat. Jun 16 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Sun. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Tue. Jun 19 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Wed. Jun 20 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Thu. Jun 21 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Fri. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sat. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sun. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Yankees

      Mon. Jul 2 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Yankees

      Tue. Jul 3 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Yankees

      Wed. Jul 4 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Fri. Jul 20 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Sat. Jul 21 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Sun. Jul 22 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Thu. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Fri. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Sat. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Sun. Jul 29 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Tue. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Wed. Aug 1 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Thu. Aug 9 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Yankees

      Sun. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Tue. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Wed. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Thu. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sun. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Yankees

      Mon. Aug 27 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Yankees

      Tue. Aug 28 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Yankees

      Wed. Aug 29 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Thu. Aug 30 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 31 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 1 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 2 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Fri. Sep 14 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 15 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 16 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Tue. Sep 18 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Wed. Sep 19 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Thu. Sep 20 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Fri. Sep 21 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 22 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 23 at Time TBA

    Event Count