Wrigley Field

"Awesome Seats"

Seat Review From Section 419, Row 11, Seat 103
May 2012

Comments

Before going to my first Cubs game, (vs. Los Angeles Dodgers) I kept going back and forth on where we should sit. At first, I really wanted to sit in the 200 Reserved sections because it is in the lower level and it has cheap prices. But after I found out about the potential risk of the poles blocking the entire game, we decided to play it safe and sit in the unobstructed 400 level. As soon as we found our seats, I knew we made a good decision. Section 419 was right behind home plate and despite it being a cloudy, gloomy day, it offered a fantastic view of Wrigley Field. Also, despite being in the upper deck you could still see the players very clearly and you truly felt as if you were a fan of the game, and not just someone who is trying squint and look in.

Another really cool thing is that you were right below all the commentators calling the game as well as the 7th inning stretch. At one point, Bob Brenly (cubs TV commentator) waved to me! One of the very few negatives that I can think of is that we had to travel a decent distance to get to the bathroom as well as the concession stands. Also, I didn't see very many people coming around with concessions into our sections but that might've been just me not seeing it. Even though the Cubs did not have a very productive day, the crowd atmosphere was still very good and there were no obnoxious or rude people. Just fans who truly wanted to see the game.

The seats were relatively comfortable, however, I wish there was slightly more leg room so I didn't have to scoot in against my seat every time somebody wanted to pass by. Finally, the real only way you don't want to sit in this section is if you are trying to catch a foul ball. Since we were right behind home plate, the screen protecting the fans blocked every ball that came our way and we went home empty handed. Nevertheless, it is an extraordinary section with a fantastic bird eyes view and I highly recommend sitting here the next time you see a game at Wrigley Field.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, fans on a budget, visiting team fans

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Great view"

    (Section 429) -
  • "Great view from the cheap seats"

    (Section 516) -
  • "Good View of All the Field"

    (Section 527) -
RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Cubs
  • Concert
 Loading...
NO TICKETS FOUND
Consider modifying your selections
SELECTED:
INTERACTION
  • Ticket Quantity
  • Any
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7+
  • Select Events to Compare Tickets
  • CHCAll Cubs Games
    LAD
    Dodgers at Cubs
    Mon. Apr 10 at 7:05 PM
    LAD
    Dodgers at Cubs
    Wed. Apr 12 at 7:05 PM
    LAD
    Dodgers at Cubs
    Thu. Apr 13 at 1:20 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Fri. Apr 14 at 1:20 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Sat. Apr 15 at 1:20 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Sun. Apr 16 at 1:20 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Mon. Apr 17 at 7:05 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Tue. Apr 18 at 7:05 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Wed. Apr 19 at 1:20 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Cubs
    Mon. May 1 at 7:05 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Cubs
    Tue. May 2 at 7:05 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Cubs
    Wed. May 3 at 7:05 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Cubs
    Thu. May 4 at 1:20 PM
    NYY
    Yankees at Cubs
    Fri. May 5 at 1:20 PM
    NYY
    Yankees at Cubs
    Sat. May 6 at 6:15 PM
    NYY
    Yankees at Cubs
    Sun. May 7 at 7:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Tue. May 16 at 7:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Wed. May 17 at 7:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Thu. May 18 at 1:20 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Fri. May 19 at 1:20 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Sat. May 20 at 1:20 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Sun. May 21 at 1:20 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Cubs
    Mon. May 22 at 7:05 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Cubs
    Tue. May 23 at 7:05 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Cubs
    Wed. May 24 at 7:05 PM
    SFG
    Giants at Cubs
    Thu. May 25 at 1:20 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Fri. Jun 2 at 1:20 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Sat. Jun 3 at 1:20 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Sun. Jun 4 at 6:35 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Cubs
    Mon. Jun 5 at 7:05 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Cubs
    Tue. Jun 6 at 7:05 PM
    MIA
    Marlins at Cubs
    Wed. Jun 7 at 7:05 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Cubs
    Thu. Jun 8 at 7:05 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Cubs
    Fri. Jun 9 at 1:20 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Cubs
    Sat. Jun 10 at 1:20 PM
    COL
    Rockies at Cubs
    Sun. Jun 11 at 1:20 PM
    SD
    Padres at Cubs
    Mon. Jun 19 at 7:05 PM
    SD
    Padres at Cubs
    Tue. Jun 20 at 7:05 PM
    SD
    Padres at Cubs
    Wed. Jun 21 at 1:20 PM
    TB
    Rays at Cubs
    Tue. Jul 4 at 1:20 PM
    TB
    Rays at Cubs
    Wed. Jul 5 at 1:20 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Fri. Jul 7 at 1:20 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Sat. Jul 8 at 6:15 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Sun. Jul 9 at 12:10 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Fri. Jul 21 at 1:20 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Sat. Jul 22 at 3:05 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Sun. Jul 23 at 7:05 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Cubs
    Mon. Jul 24 at 1:20 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Cubs
    Tue. Jul 25 at 1:20 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Cubs
    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:05 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Cubs
    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM
    ARI
    Diamondbacks at Cubs
    Thu. Aug 3 at 1:20 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Cubs
    Fri. Aug 4 at 1:20 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Cubs
    Sat. Aug 5 at 1:20 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Cubs
    Sun. Aug 6 at Time TBA
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Mon. Aug 14 at 7:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Wed. Aug 16 at 7:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Thu. Aug 17 at 1:20 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Cubs
    Fri. Aug 18 at 1:20 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Cubs
    Sat. Aug 19 at 1:20 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Cubs
    Sun. Aug 20 at 1:20 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Mon. Aug 28 at 7:05 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Tue. Aug 29 at 7:05 PM
    PIT
    Pirates at Cubs
    Wed. Aug 30 at 7:05 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Cubs
    Thu. Aug 31 at 7:05 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Cubs
    Fri. Sep 1 at 1:20 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Cubs
    Sat. Sep 2 at 1:20 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Cubs
    Sun. Sep 3 at Time TBA
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Fri. Sep 8 at 1:20 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Sat. Sep 9 at 3:05 PM
    MIL
    Brewers at Cubs
    Sun. Sep 10 at 1:20 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Cubs
    Tue. Sep 12 at 7:05 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Cubs
    Wed. Sep 13 at 7:05 PM
    NYM
    Mets at Cubs
    Thu. Sep 14 at 7:05 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Fri. Sep 15 at 1:20 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Sat. Sep 16 at 12:05 PM
    STL
    Cardinals at Cubs
    Sun. Sep 17 at Time TBA
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Fri. Sep 29 at 1:20 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Sat. Sep 30 at 3:05 PM
    CIN
    Reds at Cubs
    Sun. Oct 1 at 2:20 PM
Event Count