Wrigley Field

"Awesome Seats"

Seat Review From Section 316, Row 11, Seat 103
May 2012

Comments

Before going to my first Cubs game, (vs. Los Angeles Dodgers) I kept going back and forth on where we should sit. At first, I really wanted to sit in the 200 Reserved sections because it is in the lower level and it has cheap prices. But after I found out about the potential risk of the poles blocking the entire game, we decided to play it safe and sit in the unobstructed 400 level. As soon as we found our seats, I knew we made a good decision. Section 419 was right behind home plate and despite it being a cloudy, gloomy day, it offered a fantastic view of Wrigley Field. Also, despite being in the upper deck you could still see the players very clearly and you truly felt as if you were a fan of the game, and not just someone who is trying squint and look in.

Another really cool thing is that you were right below all the commentators calling the game as well as the 7th inning stretch. At one point, Bob Brenly (cubs TV commentator) waved to me! One of the very few negatives that I can think of is that we had to travel a decent distance to get to the bathroom as well as the concession stands. Also, I didn't see very many people coming around with concessions into our sections but that might've been just me not seeing it. Even though the Cubs did not have a very productive day, the crowd atmosphere was still very good and there were no obnoxious or rude people. Just fans who truly wanted to see the game.

The seats were relatively comfortable, however, I wish there was slightly more leg room so I didn't have to scoot in against my seat every time somebody wanted to pass by. Finally, the real only way you don't want to sit in this section is if you are trying to catch a foul ball. Since we were right behind home plate, the screen protecting the fans blocked every ball that came our way and we went home empty handed. Nevertheless, it is an extraordinary section with a fantastic bird eyes view and I highly recommend sitting here the next time you see a game at Wrigley Field.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, fans on a budget, fans of the oppposing team

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Great view"

    (Section 324) -
  • "Good View of All the Field"

    (Section 422) -
  • "One of the best views in Wrigley!! Can't go wrong here!"

    (Section 314) - -

    Saw the Cubs beat the Cardinals! Great seats right behind home plate. You are very close to the action. The seats were right on the aisle and very easy to get in and out of. The bathroom was only 1 section over and the concessions are right next to the section! Crowd near the seats was awesome!...

RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Cubs
  • Concert
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CHC

      All Cubs Games

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Mon. Apr 8 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Wed. Apr 10 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Thu. Apr 11 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Cubs

      Fri. Apr 12 at 1:20 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Cubs

      Sat. Apr 13 at 1:20 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Cubs

      Sun. Apr 14 at 1:20 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Fri. Apr 19 at 1:20 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Sat. Apr 20 at 1:20 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Sun. Apr 21 at 1:20 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Cubs

      Tue. Apr 23 at 7:05 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Cubs

      Wed. Apr 24 at 7:05 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Cubs

      Thu. Apr 25 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Fri. May 3 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. May 4 at 3:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sun. May 5 at 6:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Cubs

      Mon. May 6 at 7:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Cubs

      Tue. May 7 at 7:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Cubs

      Wed. May 8 at 7:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Cubs

      Thu. May 9 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Fri. May 10 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sat. May 11 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sun. May 12 at 6:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Mon. May 20 at 7:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Tue. May 21 at 6:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Wed. May 22 at 7:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Thu. May 23 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Fri. May 24 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sat. May 25 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sun. May 26 at 1:20 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cubs

      Tue. Jun 4 at 7:05 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cubs

      Wed. Jun 5 at 7:05 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cubs

      Thu. Jun 6 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Fri. Jun 7 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. Jun 8 at 6:15 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sun. Jun 9 at 1:20 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Cubs

      Tue. Jun 18 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Cubs

      Wed. Jun 19 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Thu. Jun 20 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Fri. Jun 21 at 1:20 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Sat. Jun 22 at 1:20 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Sun. Jun 23 at 1:20 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Mon. Jun 24 at 7:05 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Tue. Jun 25 at 7:05 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Wed. Jun 26 at 7:05 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Thu. Jun 27 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Fri. Jul 12 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Sat. Jul 13 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Sun. Jul 14 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Mon. Jul 15 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Tue. Jul 16 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Wed. Jul 17 at 1:20 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Fri. Jul 19 at 1:20 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Sat. Jul 20 at 1:20 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Sun. Jul 21 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 2 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 3 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 4 at 1:20 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Cubs

      Mon. Aug 5 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 6 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 7 at 1:20 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 20 at 7:05 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 21 at 7:05 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cubs

      Thu. Aug 22 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 23 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 24 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 25 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 30 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 31 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 1 at 1:20 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Cubs

      Mon. Sep 2 at 1:20 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Cubs

      Tue. Sep 3 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 13 at 3:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 14 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 15 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Mon. Sep 16 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Tue. Sep 17 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Wed. Sep 18 at 7:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Thu. Sep 19 at 7:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 20 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 21 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 22 at 1:20 PM

    Event Count