Wrigley Field

"Cool Views of the Neighborhood and the Lake"

Seat Review From Section 503, Row 8, Seat 107
Apr 2014

Comments

Who knew you could see Lake Michigan from the 500 Level at Wrigley Field? These seats give you a view of the lake and of the neighborhood around Wrigley. It was cool watching balls fly onto the street during batting practice and watching people scatter after them.

Views of the action on the field were not so great. I only sat here for a few minutes before the game started, but the seats were really, really cold and windy and this was the nicest day we've had in Chicago in six months.

You can see the iconic scoreboard, most of the outfield and part of the infield. But if you're afraid of heights, you're right along a chain link fence separating you and 100 feet to the ground. But if there's a threat of rain, grab seats in a lower row in the 500 level and you're sure to stay dry!

Best for... fans on a budget, being in the shade

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you're bringing the family, you consider yourself "Big" and "Tall"

Rating Details

  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Not the Best Seats"

    (Section 532) - -

    There are some seats in this section that aren't that bad. But being in Row 6 or higher in Section 532 and 530 means you're behind a mini scoreboard. That plus the pole blocking part of the outfield makes for not-so-great seats. It's also super-windy up this high. This was the last row in the sec...

  • "Great view"

    (Section 530) - -

    Seat 101 had a pole directly in front of it :( Otherwise, great seats in first row behind the walkway and great view! Try to avoid seat 101, unless you HAVE to have an aisle seat.

  • "Affordable Quality Seats"

    (Section 436) - -

    From this seat you are a bit closer to the right outfield than home plate, but you have a great view of the action. You are shielded from the sun during a day game, and you are barely in foul ball territory. Bathrooms and food stands are on the 1st level so that is really the only downfall to these ...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Cubs
  • Concert
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CHC

      All Cubs Games

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 1 at 7:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Thu. Aug 3 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 4 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 5 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 6 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Mon. Aug 14 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 15 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 16 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Thu. Aug 17 at 1:20 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 18 at 1:20 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 19 at 1:20 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 20 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Mon. Aug 28 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 29 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 30 at 7:05 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Thu. Aug 31 at 7:05 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 1 at 1:20 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 2 at 1:20 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 3 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 8 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 9 at 3:05 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 10 at 1:20 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Tue. Sep 12 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Wed. Sep 13 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Thu. Sep 14 at 7:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 15 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 16 at 12:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 17 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 29 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 30 at 3:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sun. Oct 1 at 2:20 PM

    Event Count