Wrigley Field

"Cool Views of the Neighborhood and the Lake"

Seat Review From Section 503, Row 8, Seat 107
Apr 2014

Comments

Who knew you could see Lake Michigan from the 500 Level at Wrigley Field? These seats give you a view of the lake and of the neighborhood around Wrigley. It was cool watching balls fly onto the street during batting practice and watching people scatter after them.

Views of the action on the field were not so great. I only sat here for a few minutes before the game started, but the seats were really, really cold and windy and this was the nicest day we've had in Chicago in six months.

You can see the iconic scoreboard, most of the outfield and part of the infield. But if you're afraid of heights, you're right along a chain link fence separating you and 100 feet to the ground. But if there's a threat of rain, grab seats in a lower row in the 500 level and you're sure to stay dry!

Best for... fans on a budget, being in the shade

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you're bringing the family, you consider yourself "Big" and "Tall"

Rating Details

  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Great view"

    (Section 530) - -

    Seat 101 had a pole directly in front of it :( Otherwise, great seats in first row behind the walkway and great view! Try to avoid seat 101, unless you HAVE to have an aisle seat.

  • "Great Aisle seat, easy access"

    (Section 438) - -

    Great Aisle seat with easy access to the breezeway a few rows behind. Perfect view down the foul line and good view of outfield and bleachers. Much better than 500 section about 50 feet up and behind.

  • "Best value view"

    (Section 407) - -

    This is quickly becoming my favorite section - especially for hot day games. Here, we got shade the entire afternoon and more importantly could see 100% of fair territory and had an easy view of the manual scoreboard in center, the new stats scoreboard in right, and the box score/radar gun along th...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Cubs
  • Concert
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CHC

      All Cubs Games

    • SFG

      Giants at Cubs

      Sat. May 26 at 6:15 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cubs

      Sun. May 27 at 7:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Tue. Jun 5 at 7:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Wed. Jun 6 at 7:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Cubs

      Thu. Jun 7 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Fri. Jun 8 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Sat. Jun 9 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Sun. Jun 10 at 1:20 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Cubs

      Mon. Jun 18 at 7:05 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Cubs

      Tue. Jun 19 at 7:05 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Cubs

      Wed. Jun 20 at 1:20 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Cubs

      Fri. Jun 29 at 4:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Cubs

      Sat. Jun 30 at 1:20 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Cubs

      Sun. Jul 1 at 1:20 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Cubs

      Tue. Jul 3 at 1:20 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Cubs

      Wed. Jul 4 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Fri. Jul 6 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sat. Jul 7 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sun. Jul 8 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Thu. Jul 19 at 6:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Fri. Jul 20 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. Jul 21 at 12:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. Jul 21 at 6:15 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sun. Jul 22 at 1:20 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Mon. Jul 23 at 7:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Tue. Jul 24 at 7:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Wed. Jul 25 at 1:20 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cubs

      Thu. Jul 26 at 1:20 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Thu. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 3 at 1:20 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 4 at 1:20 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 5 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 10 at 1:20 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 11 at 3:05 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 14 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 15 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Thu. Aug 23 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Fri. Aug 24 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sat. Aug 25 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sun. Aug 26 at 1:20 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Mon. Aug 27 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Cubs

      Wed. Aug 29 at 1:20 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Mon. Sep 10 at 7:05 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Tue. Sep 11 at 7:05 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cubs

      Wed. Sep 12 at 7:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 14 at 1:20 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 15 at 3:05 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 16 at 1:20 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cubs

      Thu. Sep 27 at 7:05 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Fri. Sep 28 at 1:20 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sat. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Cubs

      Sun. Sep 30 at 2:20 PM

    Event Count