Capital One Arena

Washington Capitals 100 Level Center Seating

SeatScore™

Sitting Here for a Hockey Game

Sections 100-101, 110-112 and 121 are located closest to center ice on the lower seating tier at the Verizon Center. Their proximity to the red line and to the ice make them among the most desirable seats in the arena.

Like most lower level sections, each of these contain roughly 20 rows of lettered seats with Row A closest to the ice right on the glass. Exceptions are found in Sections 100 and 111 where the player benches and penalty box occupy the first two rows. In these sections, Row 3 is directly behind the box or bench.

For fans considering tickets in these sections, there are three different experience types:

The first is sitting in Row A against the glass. These are ideal for the fan who loves the hard-hitting action, wants to be seen on television or wants to bang on the glass.

The second option is for fans who want to get as close to the players as possible. Seats behind the benches or penalty box are ideal for seeing the players jump on and off the ice and for seeing how they behave when they're waiting for a line change. The view of the entire ice surface is usually at least partially blocked by the players.

If you're looking for the best views of the action on the ice, consider one of the higher rows (N and higher). Sitting in these higher rows won't have you breathing on the back of Alexander Ovechkin, but you'll have great views of both ends of the ice and also quick access to concessions and restrooms.

For more information about the benefits and amenities offered in these seats, please visit Club & Premium Seating - RateYourSeats.com

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Good seats, enjoyed watching the Caps shoot twice."

    (Section 110) -
  • "The seats were great and easy to find."

    -

    Obviously, like most arenas there is not too much space between seats to get comfy - you and your neighbor are going to get close and may share in mutual beer spills on each other.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Capitals
  • Wizards
  • Georgetown
  • Concert
  • Other Basketball
  • Other Basketball
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • WSH

      All Capitals Games

    • FLA

      Panthers at Capitals

      Sat. Oct 21 at 7:00 PM

    • NYI

      Islanders at Capitals

      Thu. Nov 2 at 7:00 PM

    • ARI

      Coyotes at Capitals

      Mon. Nov 6 at 7:00 PM

    • PIT

      Penguins at Capitals

      Fri. Nov 10 at 7:00 PM

    • EDM

      Oilers at Capitals

      Sun. Nov 12 at 7:00 PM

    • MIN

      Wild at Capitals

      Sat. Nov 18 at 7:30 PM

    • CGY

      Flames at Capitals

      Mon. Nov 20 at 7:00 PM

    • OTT

      Senators at Capitals

      Wed. Nov 22 at 7:00 PM

    • TB

      Lightning at Capitals

      Fri. Nov 24 at 5:00 PM

    • LAK

      Kings at Capitals

      Thu. Nov 30 at 7:00 PM

    • CBJ

      Blue Jackets at Capitals

      Sat. Dec 2 at 7:00 PM

    • SJ

      Sharks at Capitals

      Mon. Dec 4 at 7:00 PM

    • CHI

      Blackhawks at Capitals

      Wed. Dec 6 at 8:00 PM

    • NYR

      Rangers at Capitals

      Fri. Dec 8 at 7:00 PM

    • COL

      Avalanche at Capitals

      Tue. Dec 12 at 7:00 PM

    • ANA

      Ducks at Capitals

      Sat. Dec 16 at 7:30 PM

    • BOS

      Bruins at Capitals

      Thu. Dec 28 at 7:00 PM

    • NJ

      Devils at Capitals

      Sat. Dec 30 at 7:00 PM

    • STL

      Blues at Capitals

      Sun. Jan 7 at 3:00 PM

    • VAN

      Canucks at Capitals

      Tue. Jan 9 at 7:00 PM

    • CAR

      Hurricanes at Capitals

      Thu. Jan 11 at 7:00 PM

    • MTL

      Canadiens at Capitals

      Fri. Jan 19 at 7:30 PM

    • PHI

      Flyers at Capitals

      Sun. Jan 21 at 12:30 PM

    • PHI

      Flyers at Capitals

      Wed. Jan 31 at 8:00 PM

    • LV

      Golden Knights at Capitals

      Sun. Feb 4 at 12:30 PM

    • CBJ

      Blue Jackets at Capitals

      Fri. Feb 9 at 7:00 PM

    • DET

      Red Wings at Capitals

      Sun. Feb 11 at 3:00 PM

    • TB

      Lightning at Capitals

      Tue. Feb 20 at 7:00 PM

    • BUF

      Sabres at Capitals

      Sat. Feb 24 at 7:00 PM

    • OTT

      Senators at Capitals

      Tue. Feb 27 at 7:00 PM

    • WPG

      Jets at Capitals

      Mon. Mar 12 at 7:00 PM

    • NYI

      Islanders at Capitals

      Fri. Mar 16 at 7:00 PM

    • DAL

      Stars at Capitals

      Tue. Mar 20 at 7:00 PM

    • NYR

      Rangers at Capitals

      Wed. Mar 28 at 8:00 PM

    • CAR

      Hurricanes at Capitals

      Fri. Mar 30 at 7:00 PM

    • NSH

      Predators at Capitals

      Thu. Apr 5 at 7:00 PM

    • NJ

      Devils at Capitals

      Sat. Apr 7 at 7:00 PM

    Event Count