Guaranteed Rate Field

"Shade by 3pm"

Seat Review From Section 120, Row 13, Seats 1-2
Jun 2012

Comments

Great seats behind the visitor dugout. Shade by 3pm, which was a real blessing on this scorcher of a day @ 86 degrees. Very tasty shaved ice stand at top of section helped us keep cool, too. Restrooms were close and ramp for exit was right there, too. Would definitely return to this section.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, impressing a guest, visiting team fans, being in the shade, catching a foul ball

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Aisle Seats in the Shade by 3pm

Jun 2012

Section 120, Row 13, Seats 1,2

These tickets were purchased for a 3:00 game on a smoldering hot day in early June. Seats on the first base line are entirely shaded for nite games, but the same can't be said for day games. We showed up at about 2:15 and sections 20 and higher were in the shade. Every five minutes or so, the next low row would be in the shade. This particular row (13) was entirely in the shade by 3:00. Food options nearby rival the best stadium food in any sporting venue. Polish sausages, loaded baked potatoes, mexican food, pizza, plenty of deserts - you name it - it's all close to this section. You are very close to the field (and close to field level from a height perspective) in these seats. The only complaint is the angle towards home plate. You do have to contort your body to the left to see home plate. Seats 1 and 2 are on the aisle away from home plate (close to section 121 than 119). Beware of foul balls in this section too.

  • "Next best to being on the field!"

    (Section 137) - -

    My son and I bought these on stub hub and they were fabulous. Perfect level above the home plate side of the Sox dug out; surrounding fans were friendly and our overall experience couldn't have been better.

  • "Very Good Seats"

    (Section 143) - -

    These seats are located ten rows up from the field directly behind the White Sox dugout. Unlike many of the seats down the lines at U.S. Cellular Field, these seats had a decent angle towards home plate so you didn't have to contort your body for each pitch. From these seats the entire field is v...

  • "Mid dugout seats first base side"

    (Section 125) - -

    These are great! Halfway between the opposing teams dug out, mid way between home plate and first base-just fabulous!

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CHW

      All White Sox Games

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Wed. May 23 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Thu. May 24 at 1:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 1 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 2 at 1:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 3 at 1:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Mon. Jun 11 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Tue. Jun 12 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Wed. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Thu. Jun 14 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 15 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 16 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 17 at 1:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Thu. Jun 21 at 7:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 22 at 7:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 23 at 1:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 24 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Tue. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Wed. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Thu. Jun 28 at 1:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 10 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at White Sox

      Wed. Jul 11 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Fri. Jul 13 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sat. Jul 14 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sun. Jul 15 at 1:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Sat. Jul 28 at 6:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 2 at 1:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at White Sox

      Mon. Aug 6 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at White Sox

      Tue. Aug 7 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 8 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 10 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Sat. Aug 11 at 6:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Sun. Aug 12 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 17 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sat. Aug 18 at 6:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sun. Aug 19 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 22 at 1:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 30 at 7:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 1 at 6:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 2 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Mon. Sep 3 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Tue. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Wed. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Fri. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 8 at 6:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 9 at 1:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at White Sox

      Fri. Sep 21 at 3:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 22 at 6:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 23 at 1:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    Event Count