Guaranteed Rate Field

"Shade by 3pm"

Seat Review From Section 120, Row 13, Seats 1-2
Jun 2012

Comments

Great seats behind the visitor dugout. Shade by 3pm, which was a real blessing on this scorcher of a day @ 86 degrees. Very tasty shaved ice stand at top of section helped us keep cool, too. Restrooms were close and ramp for exit was right there, too. Would definitely return to this section.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, impressing a guest, visiting team fans, being in the shade, catching a foul ball

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Aisle Seats in the Shade by 3pm

Jun 2012

Section 120, Row 13, Seats 1,2

These tickets were purchased for a 3:00 game on a smoldering hot day in early June. Seats on the first base line are entirely shaded for nite games, but the same can't be said for day games. We showed up at about 2:15 and sections 20 and higher were in the shade. Every five minutes or so, the next low row would be in the shade. This particular row (13) was entirely in the shade by 3:00. Food options nearby rival the best stadium food in any sporting venue. Polish sausages, loaded baked potatoes, mexican food, pizza, plenty of deserts - you name it - it's all close to this section. You are very close to the field (and close to field level from a height perspective) in these seats. The only complaint is the angle towards home plate. You do have to contort your body to the left to see home plate. Seats 1 and 2 are on the aisle away from home plate (close to section 121 than 119). Beware of foul balls in this section too.

  • "Awesome view - perfect day to watch a ball game"

    (Section 130) -
  • "Excellent Seats, Just Wish the Net Wasn't There"

    (Section 127) - -

    This is easily one of the best places in the ballpark. If you enjoy watching the battter-pitcher exchange, there aren't many better views in the park. You can easily see everything happening on the mound and in the batter's box. Row 7 is the third row from the dugout, so you are very close to the...

  • "Some of the best seats in the stadium!"

    (Section 136) - -

    Between the Sox dugout and home plate, on the aisle and halfway between the field and the concourse. What more could you ask for!? Seat 1 is on the right aisle, closer to home plate. If you look straight ahead, you're staring right down the first base line. If you like watching the first or secon...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CHW

      All White Sox Games

    • SEA

      Mariners at White Sox

      Thu. Apr 4 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at White Sox

      Sat. Apr 6 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at White Sox

      Sun. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at White Sox

      Mon. Apr 8 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at White Sox

      Tue. Apr 9 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at White Sox

      Wed. Apr 10 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Mon. Apr 15 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Tue. Apr 16 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Wed. Apr 17 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Fri. Apr 26 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sat. Apr 27 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sun. Apr 28 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Mon. Apr 29 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Tue. Apr 30 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Wed. May 1 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Mon. May 13 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Tue. May 14 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Thu. May 16 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Fri. May 17 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Sat. May 18 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Sun. May 19 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Mon. May 27 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Tue. May 28 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Wed. May 29 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Thu. May 30 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Fri. May 31 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 1 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 2 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at White Sox

      Mon. Jun 10 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at White Sox

      Tue. Jun 11 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 28 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 2 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Wed. Jul 3 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Thu. Jul 4 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at White Sox

      Mon. Jul 22 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 23 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at White Sox

      Wed. Jul 24 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Thu. Jul 25 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Fri. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Sat. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Sun. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at White Sox

      Wed. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 1 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 9 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Sat. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Sun. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at White Sox

      Mon. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at White Sox

      Tue. Aug 13 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 22 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 23 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Sat. Aug 24 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Sun. Aug 25 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Tue. Aug 27 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 28 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 29 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Fri. Sep 6 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 8 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Tue. Sep 10 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Wed. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Thu. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Tue. Sep 24 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Wed. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Thu. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Fri. Sep 27 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 28 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    Event Count