Guaranteed Rate Field

"Right Behind the Foul Pole!"

Seat Review From Section 157, Row 21, Seat 1
Sep 2013

Comments

If you're sitting in Section 157, you might want to avoid aisle seats. Seat 1 on the right aisle is directly behind the foul pole! You can see nearly all of the field, but you can't see any of home plate! Super annoying! You can try and look around the pole, but that gets old real quick.

Besides for not being able to see home plate, you can't see the deep parts of left field from these seats. You'd have to move down to about Row 10 or lower to get a better view of left field. You do have a great view of the White Sox bullpen, though, and getting to the concourse is really quick from Row 21.

Best for... fans on a budget, partying and socializing

Avoid if... you want to watch the game

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

The White Sox bullpen is in front of Sections 157 and 158

Section 157

The first row behind the bullpen is marked Row 8.

  • "Make sure to wear sunscreen!"

    (Section 159) - -

    Crowd is a little rowdy. This was an afternoon game and we were in the sun the whole time (read: burned!). If you are attending a game in late August here, make sure to wear sunscreen!

  • "Not bad"

    (Section 159) -
  • "Good view of field overall, but the sun could be a problem"

    (Section 100) - -

    In these seats you can see the entire field with no obstruction. However, at times the sun can be in your eyes, and can be annoying even with sunglasses. But overall, I would buy these seats again!

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CHW

      All White Sox Games

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Thu. Apr 5 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sat. Apr 7 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sun. Apr 8 at 1:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at White Sox

      Mon. Apr 9 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at White Sox

      Tue. Apr 10 at 1:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at White Sox

      Wed. Apr 11 at 1:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at White Sox

      Fri. Apr 20 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at White Sox

      Sat. Apr 21 at 6:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at White Sox

      Sun. Apr 22 at 1:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at White Sox

      Mon. Apr 23 at 7:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at White Sox

      Tue. Apr 24 at 4:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at White Sox

      Wed. Apr 25 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Thu. May 3 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Fri. May 4 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Sat. May 5 at 6:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Sun. May 6 at 1:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at White Sox

      Tue. May 8 at 7:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at White Sox

      Wed. May 9 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Thu. May 17 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Fri. May 18 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Sat. May 19 at 6:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at White Sox

      Sun. May 20 at 1:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Mon. May 21 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Tue. May 22 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Wed. May 23 at 7:10 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at White Sox

      Thu. May 24 at 1:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 1 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 2 at 1:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 3 at 1:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Mon. Jun 11 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Tue. Jun 12 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Wed. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Thu. Jun 14 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 15 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 16 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 17 at 1:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Thu. Jun 21 at 7:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Fri. Jun 22 at 7:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Sat. Jun 23 at 1:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at White Sox

      Sun. Jun 24 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Tue. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Wed. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Thu. Jun 28 at 1:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 10 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at White Sox

      Wed. Jul 11 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Fri. Jul 13 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sat. Jul 14 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sun. Jul 15 at 1:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Sat. Jul 28 at 6:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at White Sox

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Tue. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 2 at 1:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at White Sox

      Mon. Aug 6 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at White Sox

      Tue. Aug 7 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 8 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 10 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Sat. Aug 11 at 6:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Sun. Aug 12 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 17 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sat. Aug 18 at 6:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at White Sox

      Sun. Aug 19 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at White Sox

      Wed. Aug 22 at 1:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Thu. Aug 30 at 7:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Fri. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 1 at 6:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 2 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Mon. Sep 3 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Tue. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at White Sox

      Wed. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Fri. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 8 at 6:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 9 at 1:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at White Sox

      Fri. Sep 21 at 3:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at White Sox

      Sat. Sep 22 at 6:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at White Sox

      Sun. Sep 23 at 1:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at White Sox

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    Event Count