Guaranteed Rate Field

"Excellent View of the Whole Field!"

Seat Review From Section 146, Row 1, Seats 7-8
Sep 2013

Comments

These seats are in row 1, which is the actual second row from the field just past the White Sox dugout. The view from these seats is very good. You're just about at field level so you get to see the field like the players do. Higher rows in Section 146 may have some trouble seeing balls in deep left field down the line, but not in Row 1. The only complaint about the view is that the seats have a terrible angle towards home plate. After a while, it's a little uncomfortable having to turn your body to see most of the action.

These are probably the best seats in the whole park for getting an autograph from a White Sox player. There were more than a half-dozen players signing autographs less than five feet from these seats. We actually had to kick a crowd of people out of our seats before the game started because of how popular they are. In addition to the autographs, there are a ton of foul balls close to these seats and more than a couple t-shirts made it into our row during the multiple t-shirt tosses. Definitely great seats for kids. And if you happen to make it on a fireworks night like we did, you have a really great view.

We got food in other sections before sitting down, but there were a lot of options right up the steps. But speaking of steps, if you are in Row 1, prepare to walk a bunch of them. The stairs aren't at all steep in the lower level, but you still have more than 30 rows to walk up and down each time you go to the restroom or head to a concession stand. Beer vendors were aplenty near these seats, but it's too bad they can't go to the bathroom for you too.

Overall, great seats, and it was an easy walk out to public transportation because Gate 5 on the north side of the stadium was right at our section. We were one of the first few groups of people to get out of the stadium because of how close the exit is to this section.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, impressing a guest, catching a foul ball

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Practically on the field!

Sep 2013

Section 146, Row 1, Seat 8

These are great seats right on 3rd baseline. Even though this is row 1, it is actually the 2nd row of seats as AA is right in front. Still a great view of the game with plenty of foul balls in the area keeping you on your toes. This section is also a good one to get players autographs before the game. This is where a lot of kids crowd before the game to try to get autographs as it is so close to the sox dugout. 1 player actually hopped in to the section to sign cards! A lot of stairs to get to seats...not good if you have arthritis or frequently head to concessions/restrooms. Overall, great seats and would definitely sit here again.

  • "Half Price Seats Over Visiting Bullpen"

    (Section 108) - -

    Tickets were half off (originally $39.00). Seats are kind of behind the foul pole, but we were not obstructed where we sat because we were far enough back. Sitting in a back row in this section is great because you have very easy access to the restrooms and some of baseball's best concessions.

  • "Great seats with lots of foul balls"

    (Section 148) - -

    Great seats with tons of foul balls. Definitely bring your glove and be ready! While the seat said row 2, we were actually in the 3rd row. The 1st row of this section is A and then the numbering starts in the 2nd row.

  • "K-Zone for Sale Seats!"

    (Section 154) - -

    Lately I've been sitting in better seats near home plate, Club Level, etc. But Chris Sale was starting, and I wanted to sit in the K-Zone. So I got these for $20/apiece, which is a good deal for the lower level. When Chris Sale is starting, you get a t-shirt and a K-card to hold up for strikeouts...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • CHW

    All White Sox Games

  • DET

    Tigers at White Sox

    Sat. May 27 at 1:10 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at White Sox

    Sun. May 28 at 1:10 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at White Sox

    Mon. May 29 at 1:10 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at White Sox

    Tue. May 30 at 7:10 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at White Sox

    Wed. May 31 at 7:10 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at White Sox

    Mon. Jun 12 at 7:10 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at White Sox

    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at White Sox

    Wed. Jun 14 at 7:10 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at White Sox

    Thu. Jun 15 at 1:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at White Sox

    Fri. Jun 23 at 7:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at White Sox

    Sat. Jun 24 at 1:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at White Sox

    Sun. Jun 25 at 1:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at White Sox

    Mon. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at White Sox

    Tue. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at White Sox

    Wed. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at White Sox

    Thu. Jun 29 at 7:10 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at White Sox

    Fri. Jun 30 at 7:10 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at White Sox

    Sat. Jul 1 at 1:10 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at White Sox

    Sun. Jul 2 at 1:10 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at White Sox

    Fri. Jul 14 at 7:10 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at White Sox

    Sat. Jul 15 at 6:10 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at White Sox

    Sun. Jul 16 at 1:10 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at White Sox

    Tue. Jul 18 at 7:10 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at White Sox

    Wed. Jul 19 at 7:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at White Sox

    Wed. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at White Sox

    Thu. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Sat. Jul 29 at 6:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Sun. Jul 30 at 1:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at White Sox

    Mon. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at White Sox

    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at White Sox

    Wed. Aug 2 at 1:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at White Sox

    Tue. Aug 8 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at White Sox

    Wed. Aug 9 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at White Sox

    Thu. Aug 10 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at White Sox

    Fri. Aug 11 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at White Sox

    Sat. Aug 12 at 6:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at White Sox

    Sun. Aug 13 at 1:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at White Sox

    Mon. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at White Sox

    Tue. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at White Sox

    Wed. Aug 23 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at White Sox

    Thu. Aug 24 at 7:10 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at White Sox

    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at White Sox

    Sat. Aug 26 at 6:10 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at White Sox

    Sun. Aug 27 at 1:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at White Sox

    Fri. Sep 1 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at White Sox

    Sat. Sep 2 at 6:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at White Sox

    Sun. Sep 3 at 1:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Mon. Sep 4 at 1:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at White Sox

    Thu. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at White Sox

    Fri. Sep 8 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at White Sox

    Sat. Sep 9 at 6:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at White Sox

    Sun. Sep 10 at 1:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at White Sox

    Fri. Sep 22 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at White Sox

    Sat. Sep 23 at 6:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at White Sox

    Sun. Sep 24 at 1:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at White Sox

    Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at White Sox

    Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at White Sox

    Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at White Sox

    Thu. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

Event Count