Staples Center

Staples Center Main Concourse End

SeatScore™

Sitting Here for a Basketball Game

Like the adjacent corner sections, sitting in the end of the main concourse is a better option for hockey than it is for basketball.

The biggest issue with sitting in an end section is that the view from most of these seats is obstructed by the basket. When you're seated in these 100 level sections, it can be difficult to see if a basket is made on the hoop near you and can be near-impossible to see the action on the other end of the court.

In addition to obstructions created by the basket, fans seated closest to the floor will be seated on folding chairs in temporary seats placed only for basketball and concerts. The rows at the front (A-M) of these sections do not rise very much, making it difficult to see over fans in front of you. Sitting in rows F-M should be avoided.

Despite the shortcomings of many of the seats in these sections, this is still one of the cheapest ways to sit on the lower level for a Lakers or Clippers game. If this is important to you, choose a seat near the top of these sections. By sitting in a higher row, you'll have a better sightline for seeing the court and you'll also be just a few steps away from the section tunnel and the concourse. Additionally, these sections split in the top ten rows so there are fewer seats per row (easier to get in and out) in rows 11-20. Lastly, the ticket price in the higher rows is less expensive than in the lower rows so if you are disappointed, you'll be at least a little heavier in the wallet.  - RateYourSeats.com

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Awesome seat!"

    (Section 107) - -

    You're close enough to hear the players talk, especially during free throws, great pictures as well..

  • "These were amazing seats. I'll never sit anywhere else. Blows the PR sections away any day!"

    (Section 116) - -

    I have sat in the PR sections many times. I had the opportunity to sit on the baseline/floor seats for the first time. Wow! These were about 9 rows from the court and I could see everything. I also had tons of movie stars surrounding me. Wish I could sit here everytime.

  • "Good"

    (Section 115) -
RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Sparks
  • Other Basketball
  • Concert
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • LA

    All Sparks Games

  • CHI

    Sky at Sparks

    Tue. Jun 6 at 7:00 PM

  • LA

    Dallas Wings at Los Angeles Sparks

    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:30 PM

  • SA

    Stars at Sparks

    Thu. Jun 15 at 7:30 PM

  • PHX

    Mercury at Sparks

    Sun. Jun 18 at 2:00 PM

  • WAS

    Mystics at Sparks

    Sun. Jul 2 at 2:00 PM

  • CONN

    Sun at Sparks

    Thu. Jul 13 at 7:30 PM

  • IND

    Fever at Sparks

    Mon. Jul 17 at 7:30 PM

  • CHI

    Sky at Sparks

    Thu. Jul 20 at 12:30 PM

  • SEA

    Storm at Sparks

    Tue. Jul 25 at 7:30 PM

  • LA

    Dallas Wings at Los Angeles Sparks

    Sun. Jul 30 at 2:00 PM

  • NYL

    Liberty at Sparks

    Fri. Aug 4 at 7:30 PM

  • SA

    Stars at Sparks

    Tue. Aug 22 at 7:30 PM

  • MIN

    Lynx at Sparks

    Sun. Aug 27 at 4:00 PM

  • ATL

    Dream at Sparks

    Fri. Sep 1 at 7:30 PM

  • CONN

    Sun at Sparks

    Sun. Sep 3 at 2:00 PM

  • All Other Games

  • BIG3 Basketball League

    Sun. Aug 13 at 2:00 PM

  • Basketball Hall of Fame Classic (ASU vs. St Johns, USC vs. Oklahoma)

    Fri. Dec 8 at 1:00 PM

  • NBA All Star Saturday Night

    Sat. Feb 17 at Time TBA

  • NBA All Star Game

    Sun. Feb 18 at Time TBA

  • 2018 NCAA Tournament West Regional - All Sessions (March 22, 24 - Includes Both Sessions)

    Thu. Mar 22 at Time TBA

  • 2018 NCAA Tournament West Regional - Session 1 (Sweet 16)

    Thu. Mar 22 at 6:00 PM

  • 2018 NCAA Tournament West Regional - Session 2 (Elite 8)

    Sat. Mar 24 at 6:00 PM

Event Count