Staples Center

Staples Center Lower Level End Seating

SeatScore®

Sitting Here for a Basketball Game

Like the adjacent corner sections, sitting in the end of the main concourse is a better option for hockey than it is for basketball.

The biggest issue with sitting in an end section is that the view from most of these seats is obstructed by the basket. When you're seated in these 100 level sections, it can be difficult to see if a basket is made on the hoop near you and can be near-impossible to see the action on the other end of the court.

In addition to obstructions created by the basket, fans seated closest to the floor will be seated on folding chairs in temporary seats placed only for basketball and concerts. The rows at the front (A-M) of these sections do not rise very much, making it difficult to see over fans in front of you. Sitting in rows F-M should be avoided.

Despite the shortcomings of many of the seats in these sections, this is still one of the cheapest ways to sit on the lower level for a Lakers or Clippers game. If this is important to you, choose a seat near the top of these sections. By sitting in a higher row, you'll have a better sightline for seeing the court and you'll also be just a few steps away from the section tunnel and the concourse. Additionally, these sections split in the top ten rows so there are fewer seats per row (easier to get in and out) in rows 11-20. Lastly, the ticket price in the higher rows is less expensive than in the lower rows so if you are disappointed, you'll be at least a little heavier in the wallet.  - RateYourSeats.com

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "These were amazing seats. I'll never sit anywhere else. Blows the PR sections away any day!"

    (Section 116) - -

    I have sat in the PR sections many times. I had the opportunity to sit on the baseline/floor seats for the first time. Wow! These were about 9 rows from the court and I could see everything. I also had tons of movie stars surrounding me. Wish I could sit here everytime.

  • "Awesome seat!"

    (Section 107) - -

    You're close enough to hear the players talk, especially during free throws, great pictures as well..

  • "Excellent view of the court"

    (Section 116) -
RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Clippers
  • Lakers
  • Sparks
  • Other Basketball
  • Kings
  • Concert
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAL

      All Lakers Games

    • LAL

      Los Angeles Clippers at Los Angeles Lakers

      Tue. Jan 28 at 7:00 PM

    • POR

      Trail Blazers at Lakers

      Fri. Jan 31 at 7:30 PM

    • SAS

      Spurs at Lakers

      Tue. Feb 4 at 7:30 PM

    • HOU

      Rockets at Lakers

      Thu. Feb 6 at 7:30 PM

    • PHX

      Suns at Lakers

      Mon. Feb 10 at 7:30 PM

    • MEM

      Grizzlies at Lakers

      Fri. Feb 21 at 7:30 PM

    • BOS

      Celtics at Lakers

      Sun. Feb 23 at 12:30 PM

    • NOP

      Pelicans at Lakers

      Tue. Feb 25 at 7:00 PM

    • PHI

      76ers at Lakers

      Tue. Mar 3 at 7:00 PM

    • MIL

      Bucks at Lakers

      Fri. Mar 6 at 7:30 PM

    • BKN

      Nets at Lakers

      Tue. Mar 10 at 7:30 PM

    • HOU

      Rockets at Lakers

      Thu. Mar 12 at 7:30 PM

    • DEN

      Nuggets at Lakers

      Sun. Mar 15 at 6:00 PM

    • UTA

      Jazz at Lakers

      Wed. Mar 18 at 7:00 PM

    • IND

      Pacers at Lakers

      Wed. Apr 1 at 7:30 PM

    • OKC

      Thunder at Lakers

      Sun. Apr 5 at 6:30 PM

    • CHI

      Bulls at Lakers

      Tue. Apr 7 at 7:30 PM

    • GSW

      Warriors at Lakers

      Thu. Apr 9 at 7:30 PM

    • MIN

      Timberwolves at Lakers

      Sun. Apr 12 at 6:30 PM

    • SAC

      Kings at Lakers

      Tue. Apr 14 at 7:30 PM

    • LAC

      All Clippers Games

    • SAC

      Kings at Clippers

      Thu. Jan 30 at 7:30 PM

    • MIN

      Timberwolves at Clippers

      Sat. Feb 1 at 12:30 PM

    • SAS

      Spurs at Clippers

      Mon. Feb 3 at 7:30 PM

    • MIA

      Heat at Clippers

      Wed. Feb 5 at 7:30 PM

    • SAC

      Kings at Clippers

      Sat. Feb 22 at 12:30 PM

    • MEM

      Grizzlies at Clippers

      Mon. Feb 24 at 7:30 PM

    • DEN

      Nuggets at Clippers

      Fri. Feb 28 at 7:30 PM

    • PHI

      76ers at Clippers

      Sun. Mar 1 at 12:30 PM

    • LAL

      Lakers at Clippers

      Sun. Mar 8 at 12:30 PM

    • BKN

      Nets at Clippers

      Fri. Mar 13 at 7:30 PM

    • NOP

      Pelicans at Clippers

      Sat. Mar 14 at 7:30 PM

    • DAL

      Mavericks at Clippers

      Mon. Mar 16 at 7:30 PM

    • PHX

      Suns at Clippers

      Fri. Mar 20 at 7:30 PM

    • IND

      Pacers at Clippers

      Mon. Mar 30 at 7:30 PM

    • OKC

      Thunder at Clippers

      Sat. Apr 4 at 12:30 PM

    • CHI

      Bulls at Clippers

      Wed. Apr 8 at 7:30 PM

    • GSW

      Warriors at Clippers

      Sat. Apr 11 at 5:30 PM

    • MIN

      Timberwolves at Clippers

      Mon. Apr 13 at 7:30 PM

    • All Other Games

    • Harlem Globetrotters

      Sun. Feb 16 at 2:00 PM

    • 2020 NCAA Tournament West Regional - All Sessions

      Thu. Mar 26 at Time TBA

    • 2020 NCAA Tournament West Regional - Session 1 (Sweet 16)

      Thu. Mar 26 at 6:00 PM

    • 2020 NCAA Tournament West Regional - Session 2 (Elite 8)

      Sat. Mar 28 at 6:00 PM

    • Connecticut Sun at Los Angeles Sparks

      Sun. May 31 at 6:00 PM

    • Las Vegas Aces at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Jun 2 at 7:30 PM

    • Dallas Wings at Los Angeles Sparks

      Fri. Jun 5 at 7:30 PM

    • Minnesota Lynx at Los Angeles Sparks

      Thu. Jun 11 at 7:30 PM

    • Seattle Storm at Los Angeles Sparks

      Sun. Jun 14 at 6:00 PM

    • Las Vegas Aces at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Jun 16 at 7:00 PM

    • Phoenix Mercury at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Jun 23 at 7:00 PM

    • New York Liberty at Los Angeles Sparks

      Sun. Jun 28 at 6:00 PM

    • Chicago Sky at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Jun 30 at 12:30 PM

    • Indiana Fever at Los Angeles Sparks

      Wed. Jul 1 at 7:30 PM

    • Phoenix Mercury at Los Angeles Sparks

      Sun. Jul 5 at 6:00 PM

    • Seattle Storm at Los Angeles Sparks

      Wed. Jul 8 at 7:30 PM

    • New York Liberty at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Sep 1 at 7:30 PM

    • Washington Mystics at Los Angeles Sparks

      Thu. Sep 3 at 7:30 PM

    • Atlanta Dream at Los Angeles Sparks

      Sun. Sep 6 at 6:00 PM

    • Indiana Fever at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Sep 8 at 7:30 PM

    • Dallas Wings at Los Angeles Sparks

      Sun. Sep 13 at 4:00 PM

    • Atlanta Dream at Los Angeles Sparks

      Tue. Sep 15 at 7:30 PM

    Event Count