Rogers Centre
Rogers Centre Visiting Team Fans

Best Seats for Visiting Team Fans at Rogers Centre

Recommended seats are highlighted on the map

Owing to its status as one of North America's largest cities and its ease of accessibility from the northeast, Toronto is a popular summer-time destination for visiting baseball fans. The Rogers Centre is located in the entertainment district of Toronto which features a number of hotels, restaurants and other non-baseball activities. You can easily take in a Jays game, exit the stadium and be on with your next adventure in a matter of minutes.

While Toronto has a sterling reputation as a host city, the Rogers Centre is rather lacking when it comes to wowing out-of-town guests. Perhaps the most appealing aspects of the park to visiting fans are the restaurant and hotel in center-field. The Renaissance Toronto Downtown is literally built into the outfield at the Rogers Centre. A number of rooms have large windows that over-look the field of play. And you don't just get a glimpse of the action - these rooms are located directly above the 500 level seating deck in the outfield with clear views of most of the park. The Sightlines Restaurant is another popular destination for visiting guests. The restaurant offers buffet dining with seats facing home plate. Reservations can be made through the Rogers Centre.

If you're looking for a more traditional way of seeing your favorite team play the Blue Jays, you'll want to start by looking at tickets close to the visiting dugout and bullpen. The visiting team dugout is on the first base side of the field in front of sections 117L-119R. Rogers Centre sections use a left-right designation where an aisle splits each section in half. So while 117L and 119R are behind the dugout, 117R and 119L are adjacent to the dugout and not behind.

Another consideration for visiting fans is to be near the bullpen in right field. Sections 105-107 are located above the visiting team bullpen with the front rows of these sections having the best look at the pitchers as they warm up. In most ballparks these would also be ideal home-run seats. Unfortunately, the bullpens are quite large and steal a large number of would-be souvenirs.

If you're looking to grab a drink before the game, consider the WestJet Flight Deck in center field. This is a general admission standing room area that is open to all fans with a game ticket. The area provides drink rails so you can grab a cold one from the nearby bar and enjoy it while watching batting practice. This area gets incredibly crowded - especially on the weekends - so it's best to arrive when gates open and then head towards your seats a few minutes before first pitch. On your way, consider stopping by one of the Gourmet Frites stands on the 200 or 500 level. Among all of the food at the Rogers Centre, a calorie-laced poutine is most likely to please first-time visitors.  - RateYourSeats.com

Related Photos

Recommended Ticket Locations

Rows 8-17 in Sections 117, 118 and 119

Within ten rows of the visiting team dugout

Good angle towards the field with quality sitelines

Rows 1-5 in Sections 105, 106 and 107

Situatedjust above the visitor bullpen

Located near the Brew House in Section 108

Easy access to/from the Flight Deck - a popular standing room area in center field

Sections 219, 220 and 221

Fan-favorite gourmet frites stand is located at section 220

Excellent views from the 200 level without paying the high cost of a Clubhouse seat

Great views of the visiting team players as they enter/exit the dugout

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "The Visiting Team Bullpen is in Front of Sections 107 and 108"

  • "Row 8 is the first row behind the visitor's dugout in Section 117."

  • "The Visiting Team Bullpen is in Front of Sections 135 and 136"

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Blue Jays
  • Concert
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TOR

      All Blue Jays Games

    • ATL

      Braves at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jun 20 at 12:37 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jun 29 at 7:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jun 30 at 1:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jul 1 at 1:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Mon. Jul 2 at 1:07 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Blue Jays

      Tue. Jul 3 at 7:07 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jul 4 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jul 6 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jul 7 at 4:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jul 8 at 1:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jul 20 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jul 21 at 1:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jul 22 at 1:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Blue Jays

      Mon. Jul 23 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Blue Jays

      Tue. Jul 24 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jul 25 at 4:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Tue. Aug 7 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Wed. Aug 8 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Thu. Aug 9 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Fri. Aug 10 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sat. Aug 11 at 4:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sun. Aug 12 at 1:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Mon. Aug 20 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Wed. Aug 22 at 12:37 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Blue Jays

      Fri. Aug 24 at 7:07 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Blue Jays

      Sat. Aug 25 at 4:07 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Blue Jays

      Sun. Aug 26 at 1:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Mon. Sep 3 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Tue. Sep 4 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Wed. Sep 5 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Thu. Sep 6 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Fri. Sep 7 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Sat. Sep 8 at 4:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Sun. Sep 9 at 1:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Thu. Sep 20 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Fri. Sep 21 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sat. Sep 22 at 4:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sun. Sep 23 at 1:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Blue Jays

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Blue Jays

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Blue Jays

      Wed. Sep 26 at 4:07 PM

    Event Count