Globe Life Park

"Not for the faint of heart"

Seat Review From Section 344, Row 1, Seat 10
Apr 2014

Comments

If you're anything like me and don't do very well with heights, I would not recommend sitting in the front row of Section 344. The seats sit very high in the stadium and you're almost at the same level as the large scoreboard in right field (which you unfortunately can not see from these seats).

Given the height above field level, the seats have a birds eye view of the game from just outside the right field foul pole. The floor below you and the metal safety railing block out a good portion of the right field corner, and parts of right center field as well. Six metal wires that run between the safety railing supports make it feel like you are watching the game from behind an electrified fence. And for some reason, seats in row 1 do not have cup holders even though they are available for seats in row 2.

Not a seat I would choose again in the future due to the height, poor sight lines to right field, and obnoxious railing that you just can't avoid.

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you're bringing the family, you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Hated these seats!"

    (Section 336) - -

    Ended up moving in the 4th inning, because these seats were just not fun. They were cheap, so they're a good way to get in the ballpark inexpensively. But you're pretty far down the line, which means that you have to look back left the whole game to see homeplate. This gets really annoying after ...

  • "Poor view, comfy seats, annoying fans"

    (Section 304) - -

    You don't sit in Section 304 for the view. It's not that great. You're really far away from the field and tracking the ball is a difficult task. Not to mention that a lot of left-field is completely out of sight. It was nice; however, to find some seats with a head-on view of the action. We were ...

  • "Quick access to concessions and souvenirs"

    (Section 339) - -

    In terms of accessibility, these seats were great. It was just two seats from the aisle, and then two steps down the aisle to get to the section entry tunnel which leads to the outdoor concourse behind the section. The concourse itself was fun, with picnic tables, concessions, a small team shop ki...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • TEX

    All Rangers Games

  • TB

    Rays at Rangers

    Mon. May 29 at 7:05 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Rangers

    Tue. May 30 at 7:05 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Rangers

    Wed. May 31 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Fri. Jun 2 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Sat. Jun 3 at 6:15 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Sun. Jun 4 at 2:05 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Rangers

    Tue. Jun 6 at 7:05 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Rangers

    Wed. Jun 7 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Fri. Jun 16 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Sat. Jun 17 at 4:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Sun. Jun 18 at 2:05 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Rangers

    Mon. Jun 19 at 7:05 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Rangers

    Tue. Jun 20 at 7:05 PM

  • TEX

    Toronto Blue Jays at Texas Rangers

    Wed. Jun 21 at 7:05 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Rangers

    Thu. Jun 22 at 1:05 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at Rangers

    Mon. Jul 3 at 7:05 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at Rangers

    Tue. Jul 4 at 7:05 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at Rangers

    Wed. Jul 5 at 7:05 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Rangers

    Fri. Jul 7 at 7:05 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Rangers

    Sat. Jul 8 at 8:05 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Rangers

    Sun. Jul 9 at 2:05 PM

  • MIA

    Marlins at Rangers

    Mon. Jul 24 at 7:05 PM

  • MIA

    Marlins at Rangers

    Tue. Jul 25 at 7:05 PM

  • MIA

    Marlins at Rangers

    Wed. Jul 26 at 7:05 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Rangers

    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:05 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Rangers

    Sat. Jul 29 at 7:05 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Rangers

    Sun. Jul 30 at 2:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Mon. Jul 31 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Fri. Aug 11 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Sat. Aug 12 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Sun. Aug 13 at 2:05 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Rangers

    Mon. Aug 14 at 7:05 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Rangers

    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:05 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Rangers

    Wed. Aug 16 at 7:05 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Rangers

    Thu. Aug 17 at 7:05 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Rangers

    Fri. Aug 18 at 7:05 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Rangers

    Sat. Aug 19 at 7:05 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Rangers

    Sun. Aug 20 at 2:05 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Rangers

    Fri. Sep 1 at 7:05 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Rangers

    Sat. Sep 2 at 7:05 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Rangers

    Sun. Sep 3 at 2:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Rangers

    Fri. Sep 8 at 7:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Rangers

    Sat. Sep 9 at 7:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Rangers

    Sun. Sep 10 at 2:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Mon. Sep 11 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Tue. Sep 12 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Wed. Sep 13 at 7:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Rangers

    Thu. Sep 14 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Mon. Sep 25 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Tue. Sep 26 at 7:05 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Rangers

    Wed. Sep 27 at 1:05 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Rangers

    Thu. Sep 28 at 7:05 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Rangers

    Fri. Sep 29 at 7:05 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Rangers

    Sat. Sep 30 at 7:05 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Rangers

    Sun. Oct 1 at 2:05 PM

Event Count