Globe Life Park

"Not for the faint of heart"

Seat Review From Section 344, Row 1, Seat 10
Apr 2014

Comments

If you're anything like me and don't do very well with heights, I would not recommend sitting in the front row of Section 344. The seats sit very high in the stadium and you're almost at the same level as the large scoreboard in right field (which you unfortunately can not see from these seats).

Given the height above field level, the seats have a birds eye view of the game from just outside the right field foul pole. The floor below you and the metal safety railing block out a good portion of the right field corner, and parts of right center field as well. Six metal wires that run between the safety railing supports make it feel like you are watching the game from behind an electrified fence. And for some reason, seats in row 1 do not have cup holders even though they are available for seats in row 2.

Not a seat I would choose again in the future due to the height, poor sight lines to right field, and obnoxious railing that you just can't avoid.

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you're bringing the family, you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Quick access to concessions and souvenirs"

    (Section 339) - -

    In terms of accessibility, these seats were great. It was just two seats from the aisle, and then two steps down the aisle to get to the section entry tunnel which leads to the outdoor concourse behind the section. The concourse itself was fun, with picnic tables, concessions, a small team shop ki...

  • "Good coverage near the very top of the stadium"

    (Section 315) - -

    First things first, these seats are very high up in the stadium. At row 20 I was just 3 rows from the back of the upper deck and not surprisingly the views are very far and aerial. The left field corner was lost to the front of the section to my left, and no luck on seeing the third base dugout. ...

  • "Hated these seats!"

    (Section 336) - -

    Ended up moving in the 4th inning, because these seats were just not fun. They were cheap, so they're a good way to get in the ballpark inexpensively. But you're pretty far down the line, which means that you have to look back left the whole game to see homeplate. This gets really annoying after ...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TEX

      All Rangers Games

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Thu. Mar 29 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Mar 30 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Mar 31 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Apr 1 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Rangers

      Fri. Apr 6 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Rangers

      Sat. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Rangers

      Sun. Apr 8 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Apr 9 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Apr 10 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Apr 11 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Fri. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sat. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sun. Apr 22 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Mon. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Tue. Apr 24 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Wed. Apr 25 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Thu. May 3 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Fri. May 4 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Sat. May 5 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Sun. May 6 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Mon. May 7 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Tue. May 8 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Wed. May 9 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Mon. May 21 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Tue. May 22 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Wed. May 23 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Thu. May 24 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Fri. May 25 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Sat. May 26 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Sun. May 27 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Thu. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 9 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 10 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 15 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 16 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Rangers

      Mon. Jun 25 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 26 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 27 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 3 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 4 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Fri. Jul 20 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Sat. Jul 21 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 22 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Mon. Jul 23 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 24 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 25 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Thu. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 2 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 3 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 4 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 5 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Mon. Aug 6 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 7 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 8 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 28 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 29 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 31 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 1 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 2 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Sep 3 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 4 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 5 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Mon. Sep 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 18 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 19 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 21 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 22 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 23 at Time TBA

    Event Count