Globe Life Park

"Obnoxious fans ruin a quiet option"

Seat Review From Section 304, Row 8, Seat 4
Apr 2014

Comments

We ventured over to left field when we wanted to get a reprieve from the more crowded upper deck seats behind home plate. We looked for an empty section with a restroom just outside the entry tunnel, and section 304 was the winner. The section was pretty vacant when we arrived around the 3rd inning, but fans began to trickle in more and more as the game went on. Unfortunately for us they were loud, obnoxious, and probably over-served which deflated the experience of having a quiet area to watch the game.

The seats were nice for being able to sit back and watch the game head on with no head turning, but it was impossible to see anything hit to deep left field. As the night went on, it was increasingly more difficult to follow the ball out of the pitchers hand, and found myself watching the players reactions to see where the action was unfolding.

Concessions were a hike, and the loud fans nearby were annoying to be around, but otherwise it was a decent place to be more by yourself and just relax during the game.

Best for... fans on a budget

Avoid if... you're bringing the family, you're cheering for the away team

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Poor view, comfy seats, annoying fans

Apr 2014

Section 304, Row 8, Seat 6

You don't sit in Section 304 for the view. It's not that great. You're really far away from the field and tracking the ball is a difficult task. Not to mention that a lot of left-field is completely out of sight. It was nice; however, to find some seats with a head-on view of the action. We were originally seated down the 1B line in the upper deck. From those seats, the railing was in the way, you had to turn your body to see the plate, and then turn it again to see the videoboard. Talk about a pain! From these seats you can see the plate comfortably, though you still had to turn to see the videoboard. We moved here to find a more comfortable view and to get away from the crowd of people in our original section. This was a good option for about 3 innings, until the fans around us started drinking a bit more. There are a fans like this at every game, and they tend to flock to seats like these. They're cheap seats and there's a lot of space to move around and mingle. I wouldn't bring the kids up here simply for the type of fans these seats attract. We were cheering for the away team, were consistently harassed and chose to move a couple sections over to a more peaceful setting.

  • "Not for the faint of heart"

    (Section 344) - -

    If you're anything like me and don't do very well with heights, I would not recommend sitting in the front row of Section 344. The seats sit very high in the stadium and you're almost at the same level as the large scoreboard in right field (which you unfortunately can not see from these seats). ...

  • "Good coverage near the very top of the stadium"

    (Section 315) - -

    First things first, these seats are very high up in the stadium. At row 20 I was just 3 rows from the back of the upper deck and not surprisingly the views are very far and aerial. The left field corner was lost to the front of the section to my left, and no luck on seeing the third base dugout. ...

  • "Comfortable Seats, OK View"

    (Section 302) - -

    We ended up moving a couple times during the game, and finally settled on these seats as a comfortable option to kick back and enjoy a few beers without annoying fans or a large crowd. If you're completely intent on watching every detail of the game, sit somewhere else! Pitches and batted balls a...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TEX

      All Rangers Games

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Sat. May 26 at 3:05 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Sun. May 27 at 2:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 5 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 6 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Thu. Jun 7 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 8 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 9 at 6:15 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 10 at 2:05 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 15 at 7:05 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 16 at 3:05 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 17 at 2:05 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Rangers

      Mon. Jun 25 at 7:05 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 26 at 7:05 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 27 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 29 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 30 at 8:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 1 at 2:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 3 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 4 at 6:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Fri. Jul 20 at 7:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Sat. Jul 21 at 7:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 22 at 2:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Mon. Jul 23 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 24 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 25 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Thu. Jul 26 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 3 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 4 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 5 at 2:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Mon. Aug 6 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 7 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 8 at 1:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Mon. Aug 13 at 7:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 14 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 16 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 17 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 18 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 19 at 2:05 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:05 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 29 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 31 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 1 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 2 at 2:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Sep 3 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 4 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 5 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Mon. Sep 17 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 18 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 19 at 1:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 21 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 22 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 23 at 2:05 PM

    Event Count