Globe Life Park

"Best"

Seat Review From Section 47, Row 5
Jul 2016

Comments

Always shaded, for afternoon or night game. Section 47 is right next to rangers bullpen and close to restroom. First row gets sun.

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Sitting under a waterfall.

Aug 2014

Section 47, Row 11, Seat 5

One boring Saturday I decided to grab a ticket to the game and didn't care where. Everything was going fine until I felt a water droplet hit me. The weird thing is about this section is it is covered, however directly above you is what looks like the a/c systems to the All You Can Eat section above. Steadily for the entire game myself and the rows around me experienced this rain like effect. Other than that these are decent cheap lower seats nothing too special about them. There are tv's that show you the televised version of the game since you can't see the action at the plate.

The Rangers Bullpen is Next to Section 47

Section 47

The Rangers bullpen is to the right of Section 47. Choose a higher number seat to be further right in this section.

  • "Above the Rangers Bullpen!"

    (Section 49) - -

    These seats definitely have the wow-factor of being above the Rangers bullpen. You can see everything and everyone in the bullpen all game long. You can't get any closer to the bullpen in any stadium. In terms of your view, it's kind of lacking. First, the railing - it is so annoying! You have to...

  • "Missing a lot in these seats"

    (Section 8) - -

    You feel like you're missing a lot when sitting in these seats. They're 100% covered from the sun and potential rain, but that also gives these seats a cave-like feel. They're about 15-20 degrees cooler than nearby seats, which is probably ideal during afternoon games in July. But earlier in the sea...

  • "Major Obstruction"

    (Section 49) - -

    These seats are under the upper level. There is a support beam that blocks the view of center field, 2nd base, pitcher's mound and home plate (pretty much everything you paid to see). There's a large TV on the pole that makes it much worse. It doesn't show the game either. Just player stats, and...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TEX

      All Rangers Games

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 22 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 23 at 2:05 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Rangers

      Thu. Mar 28 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Rangers

      Sat. Mar 30 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Rangers

      Sun. Mar 31 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Mon. Apr 1 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Tue. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Wed. Apr 3 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Fri. Apr 12 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sat. Apr 13 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sun. Apr 14 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Apr 15 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Apr 16 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Apr 17 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Rangers

      Tue. Apr 30 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Rangers

      Wed. May 1 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Rangers

      Fri. May 3 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Rangers

      Sat. May 4 at Time TBA

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Rangers

      Sun. May 5 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Rangers

      Fri. May 17 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Rangers

      Sat. May 18 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Rangers

      Sun. May 19 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Mon. May 20 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. May 21 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. May 22 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Thu. May 30 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Kansas City Royals at Texas Rangers

      Fri. May 31 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 1 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 2 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 4 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Thu. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 9 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Mon. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 18 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 19 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Thu. Jun 20 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 21 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 22 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 23 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 2 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 3 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Thu. Jul 4 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Thu. Jul 11 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Jul 13 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 14 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 16 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 17 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 31 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 2 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 3 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 4 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 16 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 20 at Time TBA

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 21 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 29 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 30 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 31 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 1 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 10 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Thu. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 13 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 14 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 15 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 24 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Thu. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 27 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 28 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    Event Count