Globe Life Park

"Best"

Seat Review From Section 47, Row 5
Jul 2016

Comments

Always shaded, for afternoon or night game. Section 47 is right next to rangers bullpen and close to restroom. First row gets sun.

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Sitting under a waterfall.

Aug 2014

Section 47, Row 11, Seat 5

One boring Saturday I decided to grab a ticket to the game and didn't care where. Everything was going fine until I felt a water droplet hit me. The weird thing is about this section is it is covered, however directly above you is what looks like the a/c systems to the All You Can Eat section above. Steadily for the entire game myself and the rows around me experienced this rain like effect. Other than that these are decent cheap lower seats nothing too special about them. There are tv's that show you the televised version of the game since you can't see the action at the plate.

The Rangers Bullpen is Next to Section 47

Section 47

The Rangers bullpen is to the right of Section 47. Choose a higher number seat to be further right in this section.

  • "Night Games only"

    (Section 3) - -

    Before the game started the sun was blaring down on us, Thank God it was only April, I could not imagine these seats later on in the Texas heat. Great view for the price. Only complaint would be that these sections are full of kids who want to catch any ball heading your way.

  • "Major Obstruction"

    (Section 49) - -

    These seats are under the upper level. There is a support beam that blocks the view of center field, 2nd base, pitcher's mound and home plate (pretty much everything you paid to see). There's a large TV on the pole that makes it much worse. It doesn't show the game either. Just player stats, and...

  • "Great in the shade"

    (Section 45) - -

    These were perfect for a day game in August. The crowd was great and we stayed out of the sun.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TEX

      All Rangers Games

    • MIA

      Marlins at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 25 at 7:05 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 26 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Fri. Jul 28 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Sat. Jul 29 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 30 at 2:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Mon. Jul 31 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 1 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 11 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 12 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 13 at 2:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Mon. Aug 14 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 15 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 16 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 17 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 18 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 19 at 7:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 20 at 2:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 1 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 2 at 6:15 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 3 at 2:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 8 at 7:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 9 at 7:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 10 at 2:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Mon. Sep 11 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 12 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 13 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Thu. Sep 14 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Mon. Sep 25 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 26 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 27 at 1:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Thu. Sep 28 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 29 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 30 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sun. Oct 1 at 2:05 PM

    Event Count