Globe Life Park

"Best"

Seat Review From Section 47, Row 5
Jul 2016

Comments

Always shaded, for afternoon or night game. Section 47 is right next to rangers bullpen and close to restroom. First row gets sun.

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Sitting under a waterfall.

Aug 2014

Section 47, Row 11, Seat 5

One boring Saturday I decided to grab a ticket to the game and didn't care where. Everything was going fine until I felt a water droplet hit me. The weird thing is about this section is it is covered, however directly above you is what looks like the a/c systems to the All You Can Eat section above. Steadily for the entire game myself and the rows around me experienced this rain like effect. Other than that these are decent cheap lower seats nothing too special about them. There are tv's that show you the televised version of the game since you can't see the action at the plate.

The Rangers Bullpen is Next to Section 47

Section 47

The Rangers bullpen is to the right of Section 47. Choose a higher number seat to be further right in this section.

  • "Really good outfield seats!"

    (Section 44) - -

    Most outfield seats in major league baseball are sun-drenched and hot Not the case with these seats though. They're covered from above, comfortable and come with a great unobstructed view! You look right down the RF line towards home plate and are about as close to the right-fielder as you can ge...

  • "Above the Rangers Bullpen!"

    (Section 49) - -

    These seats definitely have the wow-factor of being above the Rangers bullpen. You can see everything and everyone in the bullpen all game long. You can't get any closer to the bullpen in any stadium. In terms of your view, it's kind of lacking. First, the railing - it is so annoying! You have to...

  • "Better than Row 1"

    (Section 8) - -

    These seats are right down the left-field line, in home-run territory. A ton of fun to be in before the game starts during batting practice. You're really close to the field and have a chance to interact a bit with the players during warmups. In terms of seeing the game and the field, the view is...

RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Rangers
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TEX

      All Rangers Games

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Tue. Jun 18 at 7:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Wed. Jun 19 at 7:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Rangers

      Thu. Jun 20 at 1:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Fri. Jun 21 at 8:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sat. Jun 22 at 8:05 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Rangers

      Sun. Jun 23 at 2:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Jul 1 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 2 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 3 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Thu. Jul 4 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Thu. Jul 11 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Fri. Jul 12 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sat. Jul 13 at 7:05 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Rangers

      Sun. Jul 14 at 2:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 16 at 7:05 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 17 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Tue. Jul 30 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Wed. Jul 31 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 2 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 3 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 4 at 2:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 15 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 16 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 17 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Rangers

      Sun. Aug 18 at 2:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Mon. Aug 19 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Tue. Aug 20 at 7:05 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Rangers

      Wed. Aug 21 at 6:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Thu. Aug 29 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Fri. Aug 30 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sat. Aug 31 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 1 at 2:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 10 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 11 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Rangers

      Thu. Sep 12 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 13 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 14 at 7:05 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 15 at 2:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Tue. Sep 24 at 7:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Wed. Sep 25 at 7:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Rangers

      Thu. Sep 26 at 1:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Fri. Sep 27 at 7:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Sat. Sep 28 at 7:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Rangers

      Sun. Sep 29 at 2:05 PM

    Event Count