Progressive Field
Progressive Field Kids and Family

Best Seats for Kids and Family at Progressive Field

Recommended seats are highlighted on the map

It would be difficult to not start out our list of recommendations for a family outing at Progressive Field without mentioning the Family Deck. Formerly known as the Mezzanine, these 300 level sections beyond the right field wall (303-316) are an ideal spot for bringing the family to an Indians game, especially if you have little ones as you'll be right by the multi level Kids Clubhouse in the right field corner. There are a number of fun activities are available for children of all ages in the Clubhouse, including Sliders Field, a two-story slide, and many different games. For adults, there is a viewing area in the clubhouse where you can still see the field. But for enjoying the game from your ticketed seats, it is important to note that the seats in sections 303-316 face towards the west, leaving you with a good amount of sun during day games. Therefore, we recommend opting for rows M and as these seats will have some overhead coverage to help during mid day innings.

Another good option for a family day at the ballpark can be found in the upper rows of sections 129-134 down the right field line. The seats here have an excellent viewing angle to the impressive videoboard in left field, and while they are also on the sunnier side of the field, you can sit higher in the section (opt for the double lettered rows) and have good overhead coverage from the club seating deck above. A family restroom is nearby at section 125, along with an ice cream stand at section 138 and a speed pitch booth at section 130.

If you want to get a bit closer to the action on the infield, we recommend considering the double lettered rows of sections 155-158. You'll be close to the Indians dugout with great views to the heart of the diamond, while remaining behind the protective netting for a safer environment. Seats here are on the shadier side of the field, and if you opt for the double lettered rows you'll never have more than an 8 row walk between the
seats and the concourse. As an additional bonus, there is a great concentration of concession options nearby where you can find something for just about everyone in the family, including a Dippin' Dots stand for the little ones.  - RateYourSeats.com

Recommended Ticket Locations

Rows M-U in Sections 303, 304, 307 and more

Also known as the family deck, right by the kids club house

More affordable option beyond the right field wall

Covered seating in rows M and higher

Rows AA-HH in Sections 155, 156, 157 and more

On the shadier side of Progressive Field

Close to the Indians dugout while still behind the protective netting

Easier access at the top of the lower seating tier

Rows AA-HH in Sections 129, 130, 131 and more

Family restroom and multiple concessions nearby

Covered seating in the double lettered rows

Excellent viewing angle to the large videoboard

RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Indians
  • Other Baseball
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CLE

      All Indians Games

    • TB

      Rays at Indians

      Fri. May 24 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Indians

      Sat. May 25 at 4:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Indians

      Sun. May 26 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Tue. Jun 4 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Wed. Jun 5 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Thu. Jun 6 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Indians

      Fri. Jun 7 at 7:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Indians

      Sat. Jun 8 at 4:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Indians

      Sun. Jun 9 at 1:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Indians

      Tue. Jun 11 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Indians

      Wed. Jun 12 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Fri. Jun 21 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Sat. Jun 22 at 4:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Sun. Jun 23 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Mon. Jun 24 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Tue. Jun 25 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Wed. Jun 26 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Fri. Jul 12 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Sat. Jul 13 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Sun. Jul 14 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Mon. Jul 15 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Tue. Jul 16 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Wed. Jul 17 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Thu. Jul 18 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Fri. Jul 19 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Sat. Jul 20 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Sun. Jul 21 at 1:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Indians

      Tue. Jul 30 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Indians

      Wed. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Indians

      Thu. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Indians

      Fri. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Indians

      Sat. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Indians

      Sun. Aug 4 at 1:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Indians

      Mon. Aug 5 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Indians

      Tue. Aug 6 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Indians

      Wed. Aug 7 at 1:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Indians

      Mon. Aug 12 at 7:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Indians

      Tue. Aug 13 at 7:10 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Indians

      Wed. Aug 14 at 1:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Fri. Aug 23 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Sat. Aug 24 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Indians

      Sun. Aug 25 at 1:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Indians

      Mon. Sep 2 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Indians

      Tue. Sep 3 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Indians

      Wed. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Indians

      Thu. Sep 5 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Fri. Sep 13 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Sat. Sep 14 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Indians

      Sun. Sep 15 at 1:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Tue. Sep 17 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Wed. Sep 18 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Indians

      Thu. Sep 19 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Indians

      Fri. Sep 20 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Indians

      Sat. Sep 21 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Indians

      Sun. Sep 22 at 7:10 PM

    • All Other Games

    • MLB All Star Sunday

      Sun. Jul 7 at 5:00 PM

    • 2019 MLB Home Run Derby

      Mon. Jul 8 at Time TBA

    • 2019 MLB All Star Game

      Tue. Jul 9 at Time TBA

    Event Count