PETCO Park
PETCO Park Great Views of the Field

Best Seats for Great Views of the Field at PETCO Park

Recommended seats are highlighted on the map

Among the best options for watching a baseball game at Petco Park are sections 107-113 near the Padres dugout on the first base side, and sections 108-112 near the visitors dugout on the third base side. Home town fans sitting near the Padres dugout will want to be closer to the top of the section, where rows 32 through 40 provide good overhead coverage and protection from the sun, helping to keep you in your seat rather than cooling off in the concourse. Just be sure to avoid section 111, which has no overhanging seating deck above. You can worry less about the sun on the third base side as it will be at your back sooner, allowing you to enjoy great views in sections 108-112 with perfect height in rows 13-22 (top portion of the lower half).

Sitting behind home plate is always a great place to find top notch views for a baseball game, and sections 101-104 at Petco Park definitely fit the mold. These seats have amazing views of pitches off the mound, hits exploding off the bat, and also give you great sight lines to the on deck circles. Sandwiched between premium seating options above and below, these seats have ideal viewing height that allows you to see the outfield corners with ease (something which lower seats can struggle with).

Further from the infield on the lower tier, sections 120 and 122 offer very good views with a more affordable price tag in rows 20 and lower. These seats are angled very nicely at the heart of the infield, and will have clear views of just about every area other than the deep left field corner. Being on the left field line these seats will get the sun to your back sooner, while those seated down the right field line will be looking right into the bright San Diego sun during the later innings of a day game. These are also some of the only sections in foul territory that are clear of the protective netting down the left field line.

You generally don't think of seats beyond the outfield wall as being good areas to watch a ball game, but the front rows of sections 128 and 130 are surprisingly good options. Low and close to the field, you feel connected with the game while having a good seating position to the infield and sight lines to all parts of the warning track except for the near corner.

The second tier of seating (also known as the Toyota Terrace) is home to ideal viewing height, and for great views at a Padres game we recommend searching in sections 213-216. The seats are near the outer edges of the dugouts, giving you natural
sight lines to the heart of the infield and the vast majority of the playing field. Just about every seating row is a winner here, and while fans on the first base side (sections 213 and 215) have a better view of the videoboard, they will also need to contend with the sun in their eyes longer. Pass on sections 211 and 212 as some of the closer seats to home plate will have an additional railing to look through at the side of the sections.

On the upper deck, you can find some unsung heroes when it comes to having a good view of a Padres baseball game. If you are looking to save on the price of your ticket, consider rows 1-6 in sections 316 and 318 down the third base line. These are in the smaller, lower portion of the sections helping you avoid some of the railing issues that are known to impede views in the higher seats above the entry tunnels. These seats have a great angle to the infield, and also keep you on the shadier side of the ballpark.  - RateYourSeats.com

Recommended Ticket Locations

Rows 32-40 in Sections 107, 109 and 113

Located near the Padres dugout with excellent viewing to the infield

Covered seating close to the concourse entry tunnel

Good viewing angle to the videoboard above left field

Sections 108, 110 and 112

Great natural line of sight to the heart of the infield

Close to the field and visitors dugout

Excellent viewing height for watching a ball game

Sections 101, 102, 103 and more

Desirable scout style views behind home plate

Straight away sight lines with angles to the outfield corners

Excellent views of home plate and the on deck circles

Rows 1-20 in Sections 120 and 122

Good angle on the seats, facing toward the back of the infield

More affordable lower level option

Won't have the sun in your eyes for the later innings

Sections 213, 214, 215 and more

Perfect seating height on the second tier of Petco Park

Seats face the infield for easy, comfortable views

Rows 1-6 in Sections 128 and 130

Good viewing angle to the infield and the Padres dugout

Surprisingly close to the field for seating beyond the outfield wall

Rows 1-6 in Sections 316 and 318

Below the entry tunnels where you have less railings to look through

Angle of the seats points you toward the majority of the action on the infield

Won't be looking into the sun during the later innings of a day game

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Padres
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • SD

      All Padres Games

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Thu. Mar 28 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Fri. Mar 29 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Sat. Mar 30 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Sun. Mar 31 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Mon. Apr 1 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Tue. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Wed. Apr 3 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Mon. Apr 15 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Tue. Apr 16 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Padres

      Thu. Apr 18 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Padres

      Fri. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Padres

      Sat. Apr 20 at Time TBA

    • CIN

      Reds at Padres

      Sun. Apr 21 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Padres

      Tue. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • SEA

      Mariners at Padres

      Wed. Apr 24 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Fri. May 3 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Sat. May 4 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Sun. May 5 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Padres

      Mon. May 6 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Padres

      Tue. May 7 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Padres

      Wed. May 8 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Padres

      Thu. May 16 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Padres

      Fri. May 17 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Padres

      Sat. May 18 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Padres

      Sun. May 19 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Mon. May 20 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Tue. May 21 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Wed. May 22 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Padres

      Fri. May 31 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Padres

      Sat. Jun 1 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Padres

      Sun. Jun 2 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Padres

      Mon. Jun 3 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Padres

      Tue. Jun 4 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Padres

      Wed. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Padres

      Thu. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Padres

      Fri. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Padres

      Sat. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Padres

      Sun. Jun 9 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Padres

      Mon. Jun 17 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Padres

      Tue. Jun 18 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Padres

      Wed. Jun 19 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Padres

      Fri. Jun 28 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Padres

      Sat. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Padres

      Sun. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Mon. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Tue. Jul 2 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Wed. Jul 3 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Padres

      Fri. Jul 12 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Padres

      Sat. Jul 13 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Padres

      Sun. Jul 14 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Fri. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Sat. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Padres

      Sun. Jul 28 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Padres

      Mon. Jul 29 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Padres

      Tue. Jul 30 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Thu. Aug 8 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Fri. Aug 9 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Sat. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Sun. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Padres

      Mon. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Padres

      Tue. Aug 13 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Padres

      Wed. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Padres

      Fri. Aug 23 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Padres

      Sat. Aug 24 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Padres

      Sun. Aug 25 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Mon. Aug 26 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Tue. Aug 27 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Wed. Aug 28 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Fri. Sep 6 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Sat. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Padres

      Sun. Sep 8 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Padres

      Mon. Sep 9 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Padres

      Tue. Sep 10 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Padres

      Wed. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Padres

      Thu. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Fri. Sep 20 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sat. Sep 21 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Padres

      Sun. Sep 22 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Tue. Sep 24 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Wed. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Padres

      Thu. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    Event Count