Minute Maid Park

"On the Edge of the Visitor Dugout"

Seat Review From Section 122, Row 11, Seat 15
Apr 2014

Comments

These seats are just beyond the visitor's dugout on the third base side. You get an amazing view of the left side of the infield. If you've got a son or daughter who plays shortstop or third, this is a great place for them to get a great view at how it's done. Make sure they bring their glove too!

The view of the videoboard from these seats is just fantastic. It might be a distraction to some because you're staring straight at it, but you don't have to turn your head at all to watch the replays.

Only knock on the view is that you can't see deep left field behind where the seats jut out towards the field. There are a decent number of balls hit down there and you have to judge what happened based on the rest of the crowd's reaction.

Overall, great seats for families, catching a ball, seeing the big board and great views of the infield.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, impressing a guest, catching a foul ball

Rating Details

  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Great views near the dugout!

Apr 2014

Section 122, Row 12, Seat 5

Really sweet views between the dugout and home plate. So close to the field with great views of everything. Seats were shaded at 6:00 in early April, which actually left them a bit chilly. But it beat having to hold your hand above your head, which most people in Sections 124-129 had to do before the sun set more. Not many better seats in the ballpark.

Row 5 is the first row behind the Astros dugout in Section 122.

Section 122, Row 5

  • "Great View of the Field"

    (Section 120) - -

    Great view of everything from these seats and near the Astros dugout. They were in the shade by 6:00 for a 7pm game, but will definitely be bright and sunny for a day game. Row 18 provides real good elevation to see the whole field, yet you still feel really close to everything being behind home ...

  • "Wow! GO STROS!"

    (Section 124) - -

    Never ever been a baseball fan. These seats were great, now I'm a fan!

  • "Close to field, team dugout, exit and food."

    (Section 125) - -

    If you want a chance to catch a foul ball or get a quick bite to eat, then these seats are for you. There are plenty of places for a souvenir. And when the game is over your exit doors are just a few steps away.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • HOU

      All Astros Games

    • TB

      Rays at Astros

      Mon. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Astros

      Tue. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Astros

      Wed. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Astros

      Thu. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Astros

      Fri. Aug 4 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Astros

      Sat. Aug 5 at 6:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Astros

      Sun. Aug 6 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Astros

      Wed. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Astros

      Thu. Aug 17 at 1:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Astros

      Fri. Aug 18 at 7:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Astros

      Sat. Aug 19 at 6:10 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Astros

      Sun. Aug 20 at 1:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Astros

      Tue. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Astros

      Wed. Aug 23 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Astros

      Thu. Aug 24 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Astros

      Tue. Aug 29 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Astros

      Wed. Aug 30 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Astros

      Thu. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Astros

      Fri. Sep 1 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Astros

      Sat. Sep 2 at 6:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Astros

      Sun. Sep 3 at 1:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Astros

      Fri. Sep 15 at 7:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Astros

      Sat. Sep 16 at 6:10 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Astros

      Sun. Sep 17 at 1:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Astros

      Tue. Sep 19 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Astros

      Wed. Sep 20 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Astros

      Thu. Sep 21 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Astros

      Fri. Sep 22 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Astros

      Sat. Sep 23 at 6:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Astros

      Sun. Sep 24 at 1:10 PM

    Event Count