MetLife Stadium

"Easy access to the seats, solid views"

Seat Review From Section 229, Row 15, Seat 10
Sep 2013

Comments

The seats were right by the entry tunnel and on a set of metal risers that sit above the rows below, but otherwise were just like all the others. Views were excellent as we faced the middle of the field and had great height to be able to see everywhere. The guard rails in front of us might have been an issue if I was sitting one row lower in Row 14, but didn't reach my field of vision from one row above.

I noticed a lot of families in the area, so it was a popular option for parents bringing their kids to a Giants game even though they were not covered like some of the end zone sections above us. We were also right next to the Verizon Club seats which were located just underneath the scoreboard to the right, which actually made it a longer walk to get to the concessions as you had to go around the club entrance before reaching the vendors.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Nothing bad, nothing special"

    (Section 227A) - -

    These seats were decent, but didn't really stand out for anything particularly special. The view of the field was decent behind the endzone and it was cool being so close to the near videoboards, but it required a big turn to either side to really appreciate them. Close to concessions, a mens room...

  • "Avoid if with Family"

    (Section 228A) - -

    Great seats, great location. Unfortunately family of obnoxious alcoholics have tickets in row 3 of this section. Avoid at all costs if bringing children.

  • "Great section!"

    (Section 231) - -

    This section is very easy to get to/leave from. The escalator puts you out at the entrance to the section, and there is a concession stand and bathroom right there, so you don't have to wander around much during the game. There is also a stairwell right there that allows you to exit the stadium quic...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Giants
  • Jets
  • Other Football
  • Concert
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • NYG

      All Giants Games

    • PIT

      Steelers at Giants

      Fri. Aug 11 at 7:00 PM

    • NYJ

      Jets at Giants

      Sat. Aug 26 at 7:00 PM

    • DET

      Lions at Giants

      Mon. Sep 18 at 8:30 PM

    • LA

      Chargers at Giants

      Sun. Oct 8 at 1:00 PM

    • SEA

      Seahawks at Giants

      Sun. Oct 22 at 4:25 PM

    • STL

      Rams at Giants

      Sun. Nov 5 at 1:00 PM

    • KC

      Chiefs at Giants

      Sun. Nov 19 at 1:00 PM

    • DAL

      Cowboys at Giants

      Sun. Dec 10 at 4:25 PM

    • PHI

      Eagles at Giants

      Sun. Dec 17 at 1:00 PM

    • WAS

      Redskins at Giants

      Sun. Dec 31 at 1:00 PM

    • NYJ

      All Jets Games

    • TEN

      Titans at Jets

      Sat. Aug 12 at 7:30 PM

    • PHI

      Eagles at Jets

      Thu. Aug 31 at 7:00 PM

    • MIA

      Dolphins at Jets

      Sun. Sep 24 at 1:00 PM

    • JAC

      Jaguars at Jets

      Sun. Oct 1 at 1:00 PM

    • NE

      Patriots at Jets

      Sun. Oct 15 at 1:00 PM

    • ATL

      Falcons at Jets

      Sun. Oct 29 at 1:00 PM

    • BUF

      Bills at Jets

      Thu. Nov 2 at 8:25 PM

    • CAR

      Panthers at Jets

      Sun. Nov 26 at 1:00 PM

    • KC

      Chiefs at Jets

      Sun. Dec 3 at 1:00 PM

    • LA

      Chargers at Jets

      Sun. Dec 24 at 1:00 PM

    • All Other Games

    • New York Jets - Green and White Scrimmage

      Sat. Aug 5 at 5:30 PM

    • 2017 New York Giants Season Tickets (Includes Tickets to All Regular Season Home Games)

      Sun. Sep 17 at 12:55 PM

    • 2017 New York Jets Season Tickets (Includes Tickets to All Regular Season Home Games)

      Sat. Sep 23 at 12:55 PM

    Event Count