Marlins Park

"A Lot Going on in These Seats"

Seat Review From Section 8, Row 13, Seats 13-16
Apr 2013

Comments

First off, 24 seats in a row in a lower level section on the infield is unacceptable. These seats were in the middle of the row, which made getting in and out a pain -- even on a day when the stadium was virtually empty. Seat 1 is on right, farther from home plate, while Seat 24 is closer to home plate.

Besides for the long row issue, these seats are phenomenal. You are looking directly at the small scoreboard in left field (though the foul pole blocks part of it), and the main scoreboard in CF is a quick turn of the head to the right. You also have a great view of downtown Miami in the opening in LF, and of the tropical feature in left-center that goes off when the Marlins hit a homer (they didn't on this night). You are just a touch past first base. All plays on the infield are right in front of you and all plays in the outfield (except very deep in RF) are easy to see. Keep in mind that there are about ten lettered rows before these numbered rows begin.

In addition to the view, the intangibles of these seats are hard to beat. The group I was with was featured on the main jumbotron no fewer than five times. The camera well is just twenty rows in front of you and is very active in these seats above the visitor's dugout. Additionally, one foul ball was caught three rows up and another literally landed in Section 8, Row 13, Seat 13. In other words, this is a very active section for foul balls, especially from right-handed batters. Plus, if you look up, you are underneath the roof. So for evening games you are always in the shade and for late afternoon games you will get shade well before fans on the first base side.

Concessions are so-so. If you can't read Spanish, you might be frustrated that the menu board (it is a video screen) changes back and forth from English to Spanish. The nacho chips are cardboard, but the queso almost makes up for it. The women's restroom is closer than the men's restroom, but there were plenty of urinals to get you in and out of the men's room quickly.

Overall, if I was buying season tickets at Marlins Park, this would be one of the first sections I would consider. Spending 81 games a season in these seats wouldn't be so bad, though I'd make sure to get aisle seats.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, impressing a guest, Catching a foul ball

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

A/C blows down the back of your neck, miserable

Jun 2017

Section 8, Row 19, Seat 12

Good seats to watch the game, but the temperature was extremely and uncomfortably cold!

Row A is the first row behind the visitor's dugout in Section 8.

Section 8, Row A

Front of sections 8-21 are behind the netting

There is some amount of netting or screening in front of sections 8-21. The height and coverage of netting or screening will vary by section.

  • "Just about perfect"

    (Section 19) - -

    Not sure what more you could want. Fantastic view of the batter-pitcher exchange. Great height for comfortable views. Gorgeous view of the infield and just about 15 rows above the Marlins dugout. Highly recommended!

  • "Great seats behind home plate "

    (Section 17) - -

    Close to the field, behind home plate and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to get up and down stairs and you have to watch through the net. But really, it's hard to complain much about these.

  • "Great seats"

    (Section 10) -
RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Marlins
  • Other Football
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • MIA

      All Marlins Games

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Marlins

      Fri. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Marlins

      Sat. Jul 27 at 6:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Marlins

      Sun. Jul 28 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Marlins

      Mon. Jul 29 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Marlins

      Tue. Jul 30 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Marlins

      Wed. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Marlins

      Thu. Aug 1 at 12:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Marlins

      Thu. Aug 8 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Marlins

      Fri. Aug 9 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Marlins

      Sat. Aug 10 at 6:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Marlins

      Sun. Aug 11 at 1:10 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Marlins

      Tue. Aug 13 at 7:10 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Marlins

      Wed. Aug 14 at 7:10 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Marlins

      Thu. Aug 15 at 3:05 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Marlins

      Fri. Aug 23 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Marlins

      Sat. Aug 24 at 6:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Marlins

      Sun. Aug 25 at 1:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Marlins

      Mon. Aug 26 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Marlins

      Tue. Aug 27 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Marlins

      Wed. Aug 28 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Marlins

      Thu. Aug 29 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Marlins

      Fri. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Marlins

      Sat. Sep 7 at 6:10 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Marlins

      Sun. Sep 8 at 1:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Marlins

      Mon. Sep 9 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Marlins

      Tue. Sep 10 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Marlins

      Wed. Sep 11 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Marlins

      Thu. Sep 12 at 1:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Marlins

      Fri. Sep 20 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Marlins

      Sat. Sep 21 at 6:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Marlins

      Sun. Sep 22 at 1:10 PM

    Event Count