Marlins Park

"A Lot Going on in These Seats"

Seat Review From Section 8, Row 13, Seats 13-16
Apr 2013

Comments

First off, 24 seats in a row in a lower level section on the infield is unacceptable. These seats were in the middle of the row, which made getting in and out a pain -- even on a day when the stadium was virtually empty. Seat 1 is on right, farther from home plate, while Seat 24 is closer to home plate.

Besides for the long row issue, these seats are phenomenal. You are looking directly at the small scoreboard in left field (though the foul pole blocks part of it), and the main scoreboard in CF is a quick turn of the head to the right. You also have a great view of downtown Miami in the opening in LF, and of the tropical feature in left-center that goes off when the Marlins hit a homer (they didn't on this night). You are just a touch past first base. All plays on the infield are right in front of you and all plays in the outfield (except very deep in RF) are easy to see. Keep in mind that there are about ten lettered rows before these numbered rows begin.

In addition to the view, the intangibles of these seats are hard to beat. The group I was with was featured on the main jumbotron no fewer than five times. The camera well is just twenty rows in front of you and is very active in these seats above the visitor's dugout. Additionally, one foul ball was caught three rows up and another literally landed in Section 8, Row 13, Seat 13. In other words, this is a very active section for foul balls, especially from right-handed batters. Plus, if you look up, you are underneath the roof. So for evening games you are always in the shade and for late afternoon games you will get shade well before fans on the first base side.

Concessions are so-so. If you can't read Spanish, you might be frustrated that the menu board (it is a video screen) changes back and forth from English to Spanish. The nacho chips are cardboard, but the queso almost makes up for it. The women's restroom is closer than the men's restroom, but there were plenty of urinals to get you in and out of the men's room quickly.

Overall, if I was buying season tickets at Marlins Park, this would be one of the first sections I would consider. Spending 81 games a season in these seats wouldn't be so bad, though I'd make sure to get aisle seats.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, being close to the action, impressing a guest, being in the shade, catching a foul ball

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Row A is the first row behind the visitor's dugout in Section 8.

Section 8, Row A

  • "Great view of infield!"

    (Section 9) - -

    The view is phenomenal when looking at the infield. You can easily see every action a player makes from this view.

  • "Directly Behind Home Plate"

    (Section 14) - -

    Five star seats all around. You really can't do much better than this. Directly behind home plate with elevation. Higher row pushes you away from the field, but it also means you're covered and shaded when the roof is open. Also means that you're just a couple steps from the concourse. So it's ve...

  • "Great seats at a reasonable price"

    (Section 15) - -

    These seats were in the 3rd row of section 15. Row AA is the actual first row of the section, and it is a little smaller than all the other rows. Row B of section 15 provides fans with a great view of the action directly behind homeplate. If you can't afford premium seating with perks such ...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Marlins
  • Other Baseball
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • MIA

    All Marlins Games

  • LAA

    Angels at Marlins

    Fri. May 26 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Marlins

    Sat. May 27 at 4:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Marlins

    Sun. May 28 at 1:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Mon. May 29 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Tue. May 30 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Wed. May 31 at 1:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Marlins

    Thu. Jun 1 at 7:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Marlins

    Fri. Jun 2 at 7:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Marlins

    Sat. Jun 3 at 1:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Marlins

    Sun. Jun 4 at 1:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Marlins

    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Marlins

    Wed. Jun 14 at 12:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Mon. Jun 19 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Tue. Jun 20 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Wed. Jun 21 at 12:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at Marlins

    Thu. Jun 22 at 7:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at Marlins

    Fri. Jun 23 at 7:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at Marlins

    Sat. Jun 24 at 4:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at Marlins

    Sun. Jun 25 at 1:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Marlins

    Tue. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Marlins

    Wed. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Marlins

    Thu. Jun 29 at 7:10 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at Marlins

    Fri. Jul 14 at 7:10 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at Marlins

    Sat. Jul 15 at 7:10 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at Marlins

    Sun. Jul 16 at 1:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Mon. Jul 17 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Tue. Jul 18 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Wed. Jul 19 at 12:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Marlins

    Thu. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Marlins

    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Marlins

    Sat. Jul 29 at 7:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Marlins

    Sun. Jul 30 at 1:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Mon. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Marlins

    Fri. Aug 11 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Marlins

    Sat. Aug 12 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Marlins

    Sun. Aug 13 at 1:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Marlins

    Mon. Aug 14 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Marlins

    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Marlins

    Wed. Aug 16 at 1:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Marlins

    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Marlins

    Sat. Aug 26 at 7:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Marlins

    Sun. Aug 27 at 1:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Thu. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Fri. Sep 1 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Sat. Sep 2 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Marlins

    Sun. Sep 3 at 1:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Mon. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Marlins

    Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

  • MIL

    Brewers at Marlins

    Fri. Sep 15 at 7:10 PM

  • MIL

    Brewers at Marlins

    Sat. Sep 16 at 7:10 PM

  • MIL

    Brewers at Marlins

    Sun. Sep 17 at 1:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Marlins

    Mon. Sep 18 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Marlins

    Tue. Sep 19 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Marlins

    Wed. Sep 20 at 1:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Marlins

    Thu. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Marlins

    Fri. Sep 29 at 7:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Marlins

    Sat. Sep 30 at 7:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Marlins

    Sun. Oct 1 at 3:10 PM

  • All Other Games

  • MLB All Star Game Weekend - 3 Day All Sessions (7/9 - 7/11)

    Sat. Jul 8 at Time TBA

  • MLB All Star Sunday - Futures Game and Legends and Celebrity Softball Game

    Sun. Jul 9 at 4:00 PM

  • 2017 MLB Home Run Derby

    Mon. Jul 10 at 8:00 PM

  • 2017 MLB All Star Game

    Tue. Jul 11 at Time TBA

Event Count