Fenway Park

"Never Again!"

Seat Review From Grandstand 29, Row 7, Seat 3
Jun 2016

Comments

The view could not possibly have been any worse. The beam right in front of the seats was in terrible position, blocking any view of the batters box or home plate area. Had I been in seat 1 or 2, I could have seen some of home plate, although you'd be following the pitch through the beam as it makes its way to the catcher.

Avoid seats 3 and 4, they are absolutely horrible. If you can get seats 12 through 14 the views get much, much better, however you will be further from the aisle.

Combine the awful view with the cramped legroom, and it definitely ends up being a seat which I hope I never have to sit in again.

Best for... being in the shade

Avoid if... you want to watch the game

Rating Details

  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Infield views limited by the pillars

Grandstand 29

Grandstand Section 29 seems to be at a perfect angle for keeping those pesky beams in your views of the infield. This is most noticeable near the left and right aisles, however if you can find a seat near the middle in any of the rows, you will actually have a good clear view.

  • "Right Next to the Monster"

    (Grandstand 33) - -

    If I leaned forward I could see home plate OK around the beam, but if I was just sitting back comfortably I couldn't see anything near the batters box. Seats 1 through 3 were even worse, so I felt really bad for the fans to my right. Seats 5 and higher have far superior views, but put you further ...

  • "Slightly Obstructed, But Great"

    (Grandstand 12) - -

    Seat 7 was slightly obstructed by a pole, but overall they were great.

  • "Best Grandstand Seats at Fenway Park?"

    (Grandstand 12) - -

    Beautiful view of the field. No instructions, and really none that I could see in the rest of the seats in this row. Main videoboard can't be seen, but the long narrow one is unobstructed. Perfectly shaded and just in front of the grandstand walkway. Great find in the Grandstand!

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Red Sox
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • BOS

    All Red Sox Games

  • TEX

    Rangers at Red Sox

    Thu. May 25 at 7:10 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Red Sox

    Fri. May 26 at 7:10 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Red Sox

    Sat. May 27 at 4:05 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Red Sox

    Sun. May 28 at 1:35 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Red Sox

    Fri. Jun 9 at 7:10 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Red Sox

    Sat. Jun 10 at 7:15 PM

  • DET

    Tigers at Red Sox

    Sun. Jun 11 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Red Sox

    Mon. Jun 12 at 7:10 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Red Sox

    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Red Sox

    Fri. Jun 23 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Red Sox

    Sat. Jun 24 at 7:15 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Red Sox

    Sun. Jun 25 at 1:35 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Mon. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Tue. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Wed. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Red Sox

    Thu. Jun 29 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Fri. Jul 14 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sat. Jul 15 at 4:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sun. Jul 16 at 1:05 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sun. Jul 16 at 8:00 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Mon. Jul 17 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Tue. Jul 18 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Wed. Jul 19 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Thu. Jul 20 at 1:35 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Red Sox

    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Red Sox

    Sat. Jul 29 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Red Sox

    Sun. Jul 30 at Time TBA

  • CLE

    Indians at Red Sox

    Mon. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Red Sox

    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Red Sox

    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Thu. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Fri. Aug 4 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Sat. Aug 5 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Red Sox

    Sun. Aug 6 at 1:35 PM

  • STL

    Cardinals at Red Sox

    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM

  • STL

    Cardinals at Red Sox

    Wed. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Fri. Aug 18 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sat. Aug 19 at 7:10 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Red Sox

    Sun. Aug 20 at 1:30 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Red Sox

    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Red Sox

    Sat. Aug 26 at 4:05 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Red Sox

    Sun. Aug 27 at 1:35 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Mon. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Red Sox

    Fri. Sep 8 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Red Sox

    Sat. Sep 9 at 7:10 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Red Sox

    Sun. Sep 10 at 1:35 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Red Sox

    Tue. Sep 12 at 7:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Red Sox

    Wed. Sep 13 at 7:10 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Red Sox

    Thu. Sep 14 at 1:35 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

  • TOR

    Blue Jays at Red Sox

    Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Thu. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Fri. Sep 29 at 7:10 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Sat. Sep 30 at Time TBA

  • HOU

    Astros at Red Sox

    Sun. Oct 1 at 3:05 PM

Event Count