Dodger Stadium

"Blocked from the batters box"

Seat Review From Reserve 14, Row CC, Seat 1
Sep 2014

Comments

My seat was in the upper portion of the Reserved level, which looks far away on the seating chart, but the view didn't feel as distant as I was expecting. The seats face nicely towards the pitchers mound, but being on the aisle I had to contend with the taller guard railing located at the bottom of the aisle, and it couldn't have been in a worse spot. The railing was perfectly positioned to destroy my view of the batters box, making me wish I had opted for seats further into the row rather than on the aisle.
Being close to the Top Deck seating sections above provided some good protection from the sun in the late afternoon, and didn't interfere with my view at all. Very close to the entry tunnel with the restrooms and concessions close by, so trips to and from the concourse were easy and quick. The seats were almost perfect for being so high up in the stadium, but the railing really ruined the experience.

Best for... fans on a budget, partying and socializing

Avoid if... you want to watch the game

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Leaning forward most of the game"

    (Reserve 18) - -

    I was definitely locked in a battle with the guard railing located just in front of my seat which was located in the very first row of the section. When sitting comfortably back in my seat, the railing started to cut off my view of the first base line and continued its reign of obstruction down to ...

  • "Impressive Reserve level, but watch out for sun"

    (Infield Reserve 16) - -

    Considering my seats were on the second highest seating tier at Dodger Stadium, the views were very impressive from where I was sitting. In Row D it was just 4 rows from the front of the section, and in Seat 14 I was 5 seats in off the at the right side of the section. My seat had me pointed direc...

  • "The view is good, but not remotely shady"

    (Lower Reserve 31) - -

    For a 1:00 game they were in direct sun the whole time.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Dodgers
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAD

      All Dodgers Games

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Mon. May 21 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Tue. May 22 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Wed. May 23 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. May 25 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. May 26 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. May 27 at 1:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Mon. May 28 at 5:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Tue. May 29 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Wed. May 30 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Thu. May 31 at 4:35 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Dodgers

      Fri. Jun 8 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Dodgers

      Sat. Jun 9 at 6:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Dodgers

      Sun. Jun 10 at 1:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Dodgers

      Tue. Jun 12 at 7:10 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Dodgers

      Wed. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Fri. Jun 15 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sat. Jun 16 at 5:15 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sun. Jun 17 at 1:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Mon. Jun 25 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Tue. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Wed. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Thu. Jun 28 at 12:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Fri. Jun 29 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sat. Jun 30 at 4:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sun. Jul 1 at 1:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Dodgers

      Mon. Jul 2 at 7:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Dodgers

      Tue. Jul 3 at 7:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Dodgers

      Wed. Jul 4 at 5:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Dodgers

      Fri. Jul 13 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Dodgers

      Sat. Jul 14 at 4:15 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Dodgers

      Sun. Jul 15 at 1:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Mon. Jul 30 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Tue. Jul 31 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Thu. Aug 2 at 6:00 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 3 at 7:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 4 at 6:10 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 5 at 1:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Mon. Aug 13 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Tue. Aug 14 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Mon. Aug 20 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 24 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 25 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 26 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Thu. Aug 30 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 1 at 6:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 2 at 1:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 3 at 5:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 5 at 4:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 17 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 18 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 19 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Sep 21 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 22 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 23 at 1:10 PM

    Event Count