Dodger Stadium

"Don't sit above the entry tunnel"

Seat Review From Reserve 42, Row EE, Seat 14
Sep 2014

Comments

I was curious as to what it might be like to sit just above the entry tunnel to a section. Nobody sitting directly in-front of me so the view must be great, right? Well the that couldn't be more wrong. Mounted above the entry tunnel is an additional guard railing that seemed to be just inches away from my face, and blocked me out from watching anything at the right field corner.
In addition to the obnoxious position of the railing, the top of the tunnel also takes away a good six inches of legroom, making it even more uncomfortable to watch a game here. Throw in a good amount of sun exposure, poor position relative to the aisle, and this could be one of the more painful places to watch a game at Dodger Stadium.

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you consider yourself "Big and Tall", you do not want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Incredibly cramped"

    (Lower Reserve 39) - -

    Legroom is nothing but terrible in these front row seats on the Reserve level. I'm six feet tall and it was a very tight fit, which gets even worse with the cup holders mounted on the railing just in front of the seats. Having a cramped seat is one thing, but adding in a partially obstructed view ...

  • "Corner comforts on the Reserve Level"

    (Reserve 53) - -

    These have to be some of the furthest views available at Dodger Stadium. Buried in the left field corner, the seats feel like they are sitting even higher than the top of the left field foul pole. So while they didn't offer much a view, it was a good place to find shade and even had a nice breeze ...

  • "Toaster oven"

    (Lower Reserve 40) - -

    Building up a sweat while working out is great, but building up a sweat just sitting in a seat watching a baseball game? Not so much. That is pretty much what you can expect from sitting down near the right field foul pole on the reserve level of the stadium. The occasional breeze that came throu...

RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Dodgers
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAD

      All Dodgers Games

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Mon. May 27 at 5:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Tue. May 28 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Wed. May 29 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Thu. May 30 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Fri. May 31 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Sat. Jun 1 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Dodgers

      Sun. Jun 2 at 1:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Thu. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Fri. Jun 14 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Sat. Jun 15 at 6:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Dodgers

      Sun. Jun 16 at 4:05 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Mon. Jun 17 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Tue. Jun 18 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Wed. Jun 19 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Thu. Jun 20 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Fri. Jun 21 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sat. Jun 22 at 4:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sun. Jun 23 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Tue. Jul 2 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Wed. Jul 3 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Thu. Jul 4 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Jul 5 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Jul 6 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Jul 7 at 1:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Dodgers

      Fri. Jul 19 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Dodgers

      Sat. Jul 20 at 6:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Dodgers

      Sun. Jul 21 at 1:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Dodgers

      Tue. Jul 23 at 7:10 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Dodgers

      Wed. Jul 24 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Thu. Aug 1 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 2 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 3 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 4 at 1:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Mon. Aug 5 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Tue. Aug 6 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 7 at 12:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 9 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 10 at 6:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 11 at 1:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Dodgers

      Tue. Aug 20 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Dodgers

      Thu. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 23 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 24 at 1:05 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 25 at 4:05 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 2 at 5:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 3 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Fri. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 7 at 6:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 8 at 1:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 17 at 7:10 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 18 at 5:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Fri. Sep 20 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 21 at 6:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 22 at 1:10 PM

    Event Count