Dodger Stadium

"Don't sit above the entry tunnel"

Seat Review From Reserve 42, Row EE, Seat 14
Sep 2014

Comments

I was curious as to what it might be like to sit just above the entry tunnel to a section. Nobody sitting directly in-front of me so the view must be great, right? Well the that couldn't be more wrong. Mounted above the entry tunnel is an additional guard railing that seemed to be just inches away from my face, and blocked me out from watching anything at the right field corner.
In addition to the obnoxious position of the railing, the top of the tunnel also takes away a good six inches of legroom, making it even more uncomfortable to watch a game here. Throw in a good amount of sun exposure, poor position relative to the aisle, and this could be one of the more painful places to watch a game at Dodger Stadium.

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you consider yourself "Big" and "Tall", you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Could see all the ballballs I wanted"

    (Lower Reserve 44) -
  • "Incredibly cramped"

    (Lower Reserve 39) - -

    Legroom is nothing but terrible in these front row seats on the Reserve level. I'm six feet tall and it was a very tight fit, which gets even worse with the cup holders mounted on the railing just in front of the seats. Having a cramped seat is one thing, but adding in a partially obstructed view ...

  • "Corner comforts on the Reserve Level"

    (Reserve 53) - -

    These have to be some of the furthest views available at Dodger Stadium. Buried in the left field corner, the seats feel like they are sitting even higher than the top of the left field foul pole. So while they didn't offer much a view, it was a good place to find shade and even had a nice breeze ...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAD

      All Dodgers Games

    • ATL

      Braves at Dodgers

      Fri. Jul 21 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Dodgers

      Sat. Jul 22 at 6:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Dodgers

      Sun. Jul 23 at 1:00 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Dodgers

      Mon. Jul 24 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Dodgers

      Tue. Jul 25 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Dodgers

      Wed. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sat. Jul 29 at 1:05 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sun. Jul 30 at 5:05 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 11 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 12 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 13 at 1:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Dodgers

      Tue. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 26 at 6:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 27 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 4 at 5:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Thu. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Fri. Sep 8 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 9 at 6:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 10 at 1:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Fri. Sep 22 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 23 at 6:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 24 at 1:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

    Event Count