Dodger Stadium

"Toaster oven"

Seat Review From Lower Reserve 40, Row E, Seat 9
Sep 2014

Comments

Building up a sweat while working out is great, but building up a sweat just sitting in a seat watching a baseball game? Not so much. That is pretty much what you can expect from sitting down near the right field foul pole on the reserve level of the stadium. The occasional breeze that came through the section was nice, but it wasn't nearly enough to combat getting toasted by the sun in my seat.
Aside from getting cooked, the views were nothing all too special. I was looking to the left most the time since the seats point at left center field rather than the infield, and while there weren't many obstructions to speak of, it was difficult to have the sun in your eyes and look through the shadows to the game during the late afternoon. Next time, its third base side all the way, where I can enjoy the game while avoiding the sun.

Best for... fans on a budget

Avoid if... you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Incredibly cramped"

    (Lower Reserve 39) - -

    Legroom is nothing but terrible in these front row seats on the Reserve level. I'm six feet tall and it was a very tight fit, which gets even worse with the cup holders mounted on the railing just in front of the seats. Having a cramped seat is one thing, but adding in a partially obstructed view ...

  • "2 Stars"

    (Reserve 61) -
  • "Could see all the ballballs I wanted"

    (Lower Reserve 44) -
RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Dodgers
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • LAD

    All Dodgers Games

  • CHC

    Cubs at Dodgers

    Fri. May 26 at 7:10 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at Dodgers

    Sat. May 27 at 4:15 PM

  • CHC

    Cubs at Dodgers

    Sun. May 28 at 1:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Dodgers

    Mon. Jun 5 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Dodgers

    Tue. Jun 6 at 7:10 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Dodgers

    Wed. Jun 7 at 12:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Dodgers

    Fri. Jun 9 at 7:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Dodgers

    Sat. Jun 10 at 7:10 PM

  • CIN

    Reds at Dodgers

    Sun. Jun 11 at 1:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Dodgers

    Mon. Jun 19 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Dodgers

    Tue. Jun 20 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Dodgers

    Wed. Jun 21 at 7:10 PM

  • NYM

    Mets at Dodgers

    Thu. Jun 22 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Fri. Jun 23 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Sat. Jun 24 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Sun. Jun 25 at 1:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Dodgers

    Mon. Jun 26 at 7:10 PM

  • LAA

    Angels at Dodgers

    Tue. Jun 27 at 7:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Dodgers

    Tue. Jul 4 at 6:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Dodgers

    Wed. Jul 5 at 7:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Dodgers

    Thu. Jul 6 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Dodgers

    Fri. Jul 7 at 7:10 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Dodgers

    Sat. Jul 8 at 4:15 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Dodgers

    Sun. Jul 9 at 1:00 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Dodgers

    Thu. Jul 20 at 7:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Dodgers

    Fri. Jul 21 at 7:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Dodgers

    Sat. Jul 22 at 6:10 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Dodgers

    Sun. Jul 23 at 1:00 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Dodgers

    Mon. Jul 24 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Dodgers

    Tue. Jul 25 at 7:10 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Dodgers

    Wed. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Dodgers

    Fri. Jul 28 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Dodgers

    Sat. Jul 29 at 1:05 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Dodgers

    Sun. Jul 30 at 1:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Dodgers

    Fri. Aug 11 at 7:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Dodgers

    Sat. Aug 12 at 6:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Dodgers

    Sun. Aug 13 at 1:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Dodgers

    Tue. Aug 15 at 7:10 PM

  • CHW

    White Sox at Dodgers

    Wed. Aug 16 at 7:10 PM

  • MIL

    Brewers at Dodgers

    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:10 PM

  • MIL

    Brewers at Dodgers

    Sat. Aug 26 at 6:10 PM

  • MIL

    Brewers at Dodgers

    Sun. Aug 27 at 1:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Dodgers

    Mon. Sep 4 at 5:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Dodgers

    Tue. Sep 5 at 7:10 PM

  • ARI

    Diamondbacks at Dodgers

    Wed. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Thu. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Fri. Sep 8 at 7:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Sat. Sep 9 at 6:10 PM

  • COL

    Rockies at Dodgers

    Sun. Sep 10 at 1:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Dodgers

    Fri. Sep 22 at 7:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Dodgers

    Sat. Sep 23 at 6:10 PM

  • SFG

    Giants at Dodgers

    Sun. Sep 24 at 1:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Dodgers

    Mon. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Dodgers

    Tue. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

  • SD

    Padres at Dodgers

    Wed. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

Event Count