Dodger Stadium
Dodger Stadium Getting a Ball

Best Seats for Getting a Ball at Dodger Stadium

Recommended seats are highlighted on the map

There are a number of options a fan should consider when hoping to bring home a baseball after a trip to Dodger Stadium, but you'll find your best opportunity when sitting in prime foul ball territory. Rows D-Q make up the high volume areas in even numbered Field Level sections 28-42 down the first base line, and the same can be said in odd numbered Field Level sections 29-43 down the third base line. From here, you are close enough to avoid being under the overhang from the Loge level, while not being too close where foul balls are more rare. These seats are also well beyond the netting, giving you more chances for a game ball coming your way. Also worth noting are the seats in the very front rows of Field Level sections 26-37 which have the best spot for requesting a foul ball grounder from a ballboy or ballgirl, but its just not as fun as catching it off the bat yourself.

If its a long ball you're after, we recommend the lower rows (H and below) of left field bleacher sections 301-313. Home runs are much more rare if you get any higher, and the reason we like left field over right field is the tempting allure of the All You Can Eat seats in right. You'll find yourself spending more time away from the seats when the food nearby is complimentary, and if you do make it back for a home run, they can be hard to catch when you have a Dodger Dog in one hand, and nachos in the other.

Savvy ball hawks can also find a good opportunity to diversify the chance of a ball by sitting in the lower rows of Field Level sections 52 and 53. Not only are these seats in good home run territory near the short porches at the left and right field corners, but these are also right next to the team bullpens. Send some compliments over to the bullpen staff, and they might just toss you the souvenir you're looking for.  - RateYourSeats.com

Recommended Ticket Locations

Rows D-Q in Sections 31, 33, 35 and more

Great positioning in prime foul ball territory down the third base line

Walk down near the Dodgers dugout before the game for a chance at a ball

Seats are beyond the netting and in front of the rows covered by the Loge level

Rows D-Q in Sections 30, 32, 34 and more

Excellent foul ball territory on the first base side

Walk down closer to the field during warm-ups for a chance at a ball

Beyond the protective netting behind home plate and in-front of the Loge overhang

Rows A-H in Sections 301, 303, 305 and more

Highest concentration of home run balls in the outfield bleachers

Easier to stay seated in left field as opposed to right where you can get distracted by All You Can Eat

Rows AA,A-N in Sections 52 and 53

Double your chances at grabbing a ball!

Sweet talk the bullpen staff for that one-of-a-kind souvenir

Still in fair territory with a short porch for a home run ball

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "Good view of the game. Really close to first base!"

    (Section 34) -
RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Dodgers
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAD

      All Dodgers Games

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Mon. Aug 20 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Tue. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Dodgers

      Wed. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 24 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Aug 25 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Aug 26 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Thu. Aug 30 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Fri. Aug 31 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 1 at 6:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 2 at 1:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 3 at 5:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 4 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 5 at 4:35 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Mon. Sep 17 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Tue. Sep 18 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Dodgers

      Wed. Sep 19 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Fri. Sep 21 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sat. Sep 22 at 6:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Dodgers

      Sun. Sep 23 at 1:10 PM

    • LAD

      NL Wild Card Game: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Tue. Oct 2 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLDS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 1 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Thu. Oct 4 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLDS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 2 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Fri. Oct 5 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLDS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 3 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Wed. Oct 10 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLCS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 1 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Fri. Oct 12 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLCS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 2 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Sat. Oct 13 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLCS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 3 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Fri. Oct 19 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      NLCS: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 4 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Sat. Oct 20 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      World Series: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 1 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Tue. Oct 23 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      World Series: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 2 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Wed. Oct 24 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      World Series: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 3 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Tue. Oct 30 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      World Series: TBD at Los Angeles Dodgers (Home Game 4 - Date TBD) (If Necessary)

      Wed. Oct 31 at Time TBA

    Event Count