Citi Field
Citi Field Impressing a Guest

Best Seats for Impressing a Guest at Citi Field

Recommended seats are highlighted on the map

The Hyundai Club is the place to be if you're looking to leave a lasting impression of Citi Field. Located on a private deck behind home plate (sections 115-120) fans here get an excellent scout style view of the game, while being treated to some of the finest amenities the ballpark has to offer. Enjoy all-inclusive food which features traditional upscale entrees, daily rotating Chef's tables, slider and nacho stations, ice cream, and more. Non-alcoholic beverages are also included in the price of your ticket, while a full bar is available for purchasing adult beverages. If you prefer not to miss a minute of the action from your plush padded seat, be sure to take advantage of the in-seat wait service.

Another great option which will never disappoint at a Mets game are the Delta Gold and Delta Platinum seats (rows 1-8 in sections 11-19), which have amazing views from right behind home plate. Its a great spot to make it into the background of a TV broadcast, but even better for being able to visit the multitude of premium club lounges at Citi Field. You'll have access to all but one of the ballpark's 6 premium areas, including the ultra exclusive Sky360 Lounge - which is only accessible to Delta Gold and Delta Platinum ticket holders. The Sky360 Lounge offers offers complimentary soft drinks, coffee, snacks, and more (not to be confused with the Sky360 Club which has food and beverage items available, but must be purchased).

If you're looking to make an impression on the biggest of Mets fans, we recommend considering the first five rows of sections 113-114. You'll be right by the Mets dugout with incredible views of the players transitioning between innings and awaiting their turn at the plate in the on-deck circle. You'll rarely need to leave the game thanks to the in-seat food and beverage service, but should you want to check out some of the ballpark, you'll have access to the Delta Sky360 Club, Porche Grill, Foxwoods Club, and Promenade Club.

Although not a traditional choice for impressing a guest as they don't have in-seat wait service or super close views, Excelsior Box sections 330-333 along the left field line are worth a look. The 300 tier Excelsior Level has a private concourse for a more intimate feel, but the main reason to sit here is the short walk to the Porche Grill located near the left field corner. Treat yourselves to an upscale meal inside this fine dining restaurant and bar while still having a view of the game (making reservations in advance is recommended), and also check out the views of the NYC skyline and World's Fair Marina.  - RateYourSeats.com

Related Photos

Recommended Ticket Locations

Sections 115, 116, 117 and more

Great views from the private Hyundai Club seating deck behind home plate

All-inclusive food and non-alcoholic beverage

Access to the upscale club lounge just behind your plush, padded seat

Rows 1-8 in Sections 11, 12, 13 and more

Within 8 rows of the field behind home plate!

Comfortable padded seating with in-seat food and beverage service

All-inclusive soft drinks, snacks, and more in the exclusive First Data club lounge

Rows 1-5 in Sections 113 and 114

Amazing views of home plate from right by the Mets dugout

Access to multiple premium club areas

In-seat food and beverage service

Sections 330, 331, 332 and more

Just a short walk from the upscale Porche Grill and Lounge

On the shadier side of Citi Field

Small seating sections on the Excelsior Level for a more private feel

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Club platinum seats.

Immediately behind home plate. They are very close to the action, and essentially look over the umpire's shoulder. They are theater-style, fully upholstered seats with 36 inches of legroom. There are extraordinary amenities such as waiter and waitress services.

    RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

    Event Schedule

     Loading...
    Loading...

    Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • NYM

      All Mets Games

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Thu. Apr 4 at 1:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Sat. Apr 6 at 1:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Sun. Apr 7 at 1:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Mets

      Tue. Apr 9 at 7:10 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Mets

      Wed. Apr 10 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Mon. Apr 22 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Tue. Apr 23 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Wed. Apr 24 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Mets

      Fri. Apr 26 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Mets

      Sat. Apr 27 at 7:10 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Mets

      Sun. Apr 28 at 1:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Mets

      Mon. Apr 29 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Mets

      Tue. Apr 30 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Mets

      Wed. May 1 at 7:10 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Mets

      Thu. May 2 at 12:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Fri. May 10 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Sat. May 11 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Sun. May 12 at 1:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Mon. May 20 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Tue. May 21 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Wed. May 22 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Thu. May 23 at 12:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Mets

      Fri. May 24 at 7:10 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Mets

      Sat. May 25 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Mets

      Sun. May 26 at 1:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Mets

      Tue. Jun 4 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Mets

      Wed. Jun 5 at 7:10 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Mets

      Thu. Jun 6 at 12:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Mets

      Fri. Jun 7 at 7:10 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Mets

      Sat. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Mets

      Sun. Jun 9 at 1:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Mets

      Thu. Jun 13 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Mets

      Fri. Jun 14 at 7:10 PM

    • STL

      Cardinals at Mets

      Sat. Jun 15 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Mets

      Sun. Jun 16 at 1:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Fri. Jun 28 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Sat. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Sun. Jun 30 at 1:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Mets

      Tue. Jul 2 at 7:10 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Mets

      Wed. Jul 3 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Fri. Jul 5 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Sat. Jul 6 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Sun. Jul 7 at 1:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Mets

      Tue. Jul 23 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Mets

      Wed. Jul 24 at 7:10 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Mets

      Thu. Jul 25 at 12:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Mets

      Fri. Jul 26 at 7:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Mets

      Sat. Jul 27 at 7:10 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Mets

      Sun. Jul 28 at 1:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Mon. Aug 5 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Tue. Aug 6 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Wed. Aug 7 at 12:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Fri. Aug 9 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Sat. Aug 10 at 7:10 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Mets

      Sun. Aug 11 at 1:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Mets

      Tue. Aug 20 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Mets

      Wed. Aug 21 at 7:10 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Mets

      Thu. Aug 22 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Fri. Aug 23 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Sat. Aug 24 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Sun. Aug 25 at 1:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Mets

      Tue. Aug 27 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Mets

      Wed. Aug 28 at 7:10 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Mets

      Thu. Aug 29 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Fri. Sep 6 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Sat. Sep 7 at 7:10 PM

    • PHI

      Phillies at Mets

      Sun. Sep 8 at 1:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Mets

      Mon. Sep 9 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Mets

      Tue. Sep 10 at 7:10 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Mets

      Wed. Sep 11 at 7:10 PM

    • NYM

      Arizona Diamondbacks at New York Mets

      Thu. Sep 12 at 1:10 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Mets

      Fri. Sep 13 at 7:10 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Mets

      Sat. Sep 14 at 7:10 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Mets

      Sun. Sep 15 at 1:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Mon. Sep 23 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Tue. Sep 24 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Wed. Sep 25 at 7:10 PM

    • MIA

      Marlins at Mets

      Thu. Sep 26 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Fri. Sep 27 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Sat. Sep 28 at 7:10 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Mets

      Sun. Sep 29 at 3:10 PM

    Event Count