Busch Stadium

"Beautiful First Row Redbird Club Seats"

Seat Review From Section 257, Row 1, Seat 5
Sep 2014

Comments

I have a pretty strict rule about not buying the first row unless it's at field level. But I wanted to see the perspective from Row 1 in the Redbird Club to see how bad it was. In the non-club seats down the line and in the upper decks, the railing is really obstructive. But that was far from the case here.

Leaning back, sitting comfortably in my chair, I could see the entire field without any railing obstruction what-so-ever. This was an absolutely wonderful surprise! What a beautiful view of the infield. And the seats themselves were some of the biggest seats I've ever sat in. Padded bottom and in the first row you can rest your feet at the base of the railing for more legroom.

Lots of people in the Redbird Club on this hot day game. Club is air-conditioned and has a lot of TVs. The cheesesteak combo I bought was delicious and not messy at all. This was about my 5th cheesesteak from a different stadium this season and the first one that didn't require a trees-worth of napkins.

The only complaint some people might have is that the first row is heavily exposed to the sun. So for a day game, I would choose to find covered seating. But for a night game, the sun will set behind you, and you'll have a phenomenal and comfortable view.

Best for... watching the game, bringing the family, impressing a guest, catching a foul ball

Avoid if... you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

Redbird Club Front Row

Oct 2016

Section 257, Row 1, Seat 18

It's tough to beat this spot for a Cards game. Weather was threatening for a while, but we really weren't concerned because we knew we could escape to the indoor lounge at a moment's notice. Never-the-less, the weather held up fine and we enjoyed a nice night with a big group. I like being in the first row because the view is excellent, but it did make me nervous having young kids. You really do have to keep an eye on them, and you may be better off choosing seats a couple rows up for the peace of mind.

  • "Great all-around seats!"

    (Section 242) - -

    Padded seats with a great view of the field from first base side. Under cover from sun or rain and accessible to Redbird Club. Brought out-of-town guests and they were very happy with the seats, too!

  • "Absolutely perfect!"

    (Section 250) - -

    This is as beautiful as it gets. The height to the field is ideal, right behind homeplate. Great view of the arch. Huge padded seats with extra legroom. Access to the air-conditioned Redbird Club with great concessions. These seats are awesome!

  • "Good seats overall"

    (Section 252) - -

    Nice seats but kinda warm not any air movement, and for the price of 137 not worth the value.

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Cardinals
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • STL

      All Cardinals Games

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Mon. Jul 24 at 7:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Tue. Jul 25 at 7:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Wed. Jul 26 at 7:15 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cardinals

      Thu. Jul 27 at 6:15 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cardinals

      Fri. Jul 28 at 7:15 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cardinals

      Sat. Jul 29 at 6:15 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Cardinals

      Sun. Jul 30 at 1:15 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Cardinals

      Wed. Aug 9 at 7:15 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Cardinals

      Thu. Aug 10 at 6:15 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cardinals

      Fri. Aug 11 at 7:15 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cardinals

      Sat. Aug 12 at 6:15 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Cardinals

      Sun. Aug 13 at 1:15 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cardinals

      Tue. Aug 22 at 7:15 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cardinals

      Wed. Aug 23 at 6:15 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Cardinals

      Thu. Aug 24 at 6:15 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Cardinals

      Fri. Aug 25 at 7:15 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Cardinals

      Sat. Aug 26 at 6:15 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Cardinals

      Sun. Aug 27 at 1:15 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cardinals

      Fri. Sep 8 at 7:15 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cardinals

      Sat. Sep 9 at 12:05 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cardinals

      Sun. Sep 10 at 1:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Tue. Sep 12 at 7:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Wed. Sep 13 at 7:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Thu. Sep 14 at 12:45 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Mon. Sep 25 at 7:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Tue. Sep 26 at 7:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Wed. Sep 27 at 7:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Thu. Sep 28 at 6:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Fri. Sep 29 at 7:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Sat. Sep 30 at 3:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Sun. Oct 1 at 2:15 PM

    Event Count