Angel Stadium

"Very disappointing for premium seats"

Seat Review From Section 306, Row A, Seat 10
Sep 2014

Comments

When you pay the extra money for a club level ticket, you generally expect superior views and a great overall experience at the ballpark. But my club seats could not have been a bigger disappointment. I was in the first row of seating in my section, and was 6 seats in from the aisle on the right (off to a good start expecting great views at the front and good access not far from the aisle). But when I got to the seats, the first thing I noticed was how much the railing impacts the view of the field. I was completely blocked out of the left field corner, and the railing was in my line of sight running down the entire third base line. If I wanted to only watch the large videoboard in right field, these would have been perfect as they face straight at it, but since I prefer to watch the game on the field I had my head turned to the right the entire time.
The seats are padded, and in the front row I also had a small ledge for resting my food just beneath the cupholders, but nothing was enough to make up for the poor views in a premium seating area.

Best for... being close to the action, impressing a guest

Avoid if... you want to watch the game

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "This is a club you don't want to be in"

    (Section 344) - -

    These were the worst club seats among the dozen or so that I've sat in throughout MLB. It's inexcusable and embarrassing that I can't see the whole field from these seats. Closer to the infield the club seats are great (and completely empty), but when you head down the line, you're out of luck. A...

  • "Views are better higher up in the Club Level"

    (Section 305) - -

    I've sat in the front row of the club level and closer to home plate, but the views from where I was in Section 305 Row H were far better. I could see more of the field from these seats thanks to the elevation above the railing at the front of the club seating deck (which really blocks some of the ...

  • "Shallow seating and poor angles"

    (Section 344) - -

    I was really expecting more out of these club level seats, and overall I was disappointed with the experience. The club level is incredibly shallow, with very little elevation between rows. So while the railing at the very front is the biggest issue for the fans in the front row, it also is an iss...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
NO TICKETS FOUND
Consider modifying your selections
SELECTED:
INTERACTION
  • Ticket Quantity
  • Any
    1
    2
    3
    4
    5
    6
    7+
  • Select Events to Compare Tickets
  • LAAAll Angels Games
    LAD
    Dodgers at Angels
    Thu. Mar 30 at 7:07 PM
    LAD
    Dodgers at Angels
    Fri. Mar 31 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Fri. Apr 7 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Sat. Apr 8 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Sun. Apr 9 at 12:37 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Tue. Apr 11 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Wed. Apr 12 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Thu. Apr 13 at 12:37 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Angels
    Fri. Apr 21 at 7:07 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Angels
    Sat. Apr 22 at 6:07 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Angels
    Sun. Apr 23 at 12:37 PM
    TOR
    Blue Jays at Angels
    Mon. Apr 24 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Tue. Apr 25 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Wed. Apr 26 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Thu. Apr 27 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Fri. May 5 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Sat. May 6 at 6:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Sun. May 7 at 12:37 PM
    DET
    Tigers at Angels
    Thu. May 11 at 7:07 PM
    DET
    Tigers at Angels
    Fri. May 12 at 7:07 PM
    DET
    Tigers at Angels
    Sat. May 13 at 6:07 PM
    DET
    Tigers at Angels
    Sun. May 14 at 12:37 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Angels
    Mon. May 15 at 7:07 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Angels
    Tue. May 16 at 7:07 PM
    CHW
    White Sox at Angels
    Wed. May 17 at 7:07 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Angels
    Mon. May 29 at 7:07 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Angels
    Tue. May 30 at 7:07 PM
    ATL
    Braves at Angels
    Wed. May 31 at 7:07 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Angels
    Thu. Jun 1 at 7:07 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Angels
    Fri. Jun 2 at 7:07 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Angels
    Sat. Jun 3 at 7:07 PM
    MIN
    Twins at Angels
    Sun. Jun 4 at 12:37 PM
    NYY
    Yankees at Angels
    Mon. Jun 12 at 7:07 PM
    NYY
    Yankees at Angels
    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:07 PM
    NYY
    Yankees at Angels
    Wed. Jun 14 at 7:07 PM
    KC
    Royals at Angels
    Thu. Jun 15 at 7:07 PM
    KC
    Royals at Angels
    Fri. Jun 16 at 7:07 PM
    KC
    Royals at Angels
    Sat. Jun 17 at 5:15 PM
    KC
    Royals at Angels
    Sun. Jun 18 at 12:37 PM
    LAD
    Dodgers at Angels
    Wed. Jun 28 at 7:07 PM
    LAD
    Dodgers at Angels
    Thu. Jun 29 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Fri. Jun 30 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Sat. Jul 1 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Sun. Jul 2 at 12:37 PM
    TB
    Rays at Angels
    Fri. Jul 14 at 7:07 PM
    TB
    Rays at Angels
    Sat. Jul 15 at 6:07 PM
    TB
    Rays at Angels
    Sun. Jul 16 at 12:37 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Angels
    Tue. Jul 18 at 7:07 PM
    WSN
    Nationals at Angels
    Wed. Jul 19 at 7:07 PM
    BOS
    Red Sox at Angels
    Fri. Jul 21 at 7:07 PM
    BOS
    Red Sox at Angels
    Sat. Jul 22 at 6:07 PM
    BOS
    Red Sox at Angels
    Sun. Jul 23 at 12:37 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Angels
    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:07 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Angels
    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:07 PM
    PHI
    Phillies at Angels
    Thu. Aug 3 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Fri. Aug 4 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Sat. Aug 5 at 6:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Sun. Aug 6 at 12:37 PM
    BAL
    Orioles at Angels
    Mon. Aug 7 at 7:07 PM
    BAL
    Orioles at Angels
    Tue. Aug 8 at 7:07 PM
    BAL
    Orioles at Angels
    Wed. Aug 9 at 12:37 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Mon. Aug 21 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Tue. Aug 22 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Wed. Aug 23 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Thu. Aug 24 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Sat. Aug 26 at 6:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Sun. Aug 27 at 12:37 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Mon. Aug 28 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Tue. Aug 29 at 7:07 PM
    OAK
    Athletics at Angels
    Wed. Aug 30 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Tue. Sep 12 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Wed. Sep 13 at 7:07 PM
    HOU
    Astros at Angels
    Thu. Sep 14 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Fri. Sep 15 at 7:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Sat. Sep 16 at 6:07 PM
    TEX
    Rangers at Angels
    Sun. Sep 17 at 12:37 PM
    CLE
    Indians at Angels
    Tue. Sep 19 at 7:07 PM
    CLE
    Indians at Angels
    Wed. Sep 20 at 7:07 PM
    CLE
    Indians at Angels
    Thu. Sep 21 at 4:00 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Fri. Sep 29 at 7:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Sat. Sep 30 at 6:07 PM
    SEA
    Mariners at Angels
    Sun. Oct 1 at 12:07 PM
Event Count