Angel Stadium

"Very disappointing for premium seats"

Seat Review From Section 306, Row A, Seat 10
Sep 2014

Comments

When you pay the extra money for a club level ticket, you generally expect superior views and a great overall experience at the ballpark. But my club seats could not have been a bigger disappointment. I was in the first row of seating in my section, and was 6 seats in from the aisle on the right (off to a good start expecting great views at the front and good access not far from the aisle). But when I got to the seats, the first thing I noticed was how much the railing impacts the view of the field. I was completely blocked out of the left field corner, and the railing was in my line of sight running down the entire third base line. If I wanted to only watch the large videoboard in right field, these would have been perfect as they face straight at it, but since I prefer to watch the game on the field I had my head turned to the right the entire time.
The seats are padded, and in the front row I also had a small ledge for resting my food just beneath the cupholders, but nothing was enough to make up for the poor views in a premium seating area.

Best for... being close to the action, impressing a guest

Avoid if... you want to watch the game

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

  • "This is a club you don't want to be in"

    (Section 344) - -

    These were the worst club seats among the dozen or so that I've sat in throughout MLB. It's inexcusable and embarrassing that I can't see the whole field from these seats. Closer to the infield the club seats are great (and completely empty), but when you head down the line, you're out of luck. A...

  • "Views are better higher up in the Club Level"

    (Section 305) - -

    I've sat in the front row of the club level and closer to home plate, but the views from where I was in Section 305 Row H were far better. I could see more of the field from these seats thanks to the elevation above the railing at the front of the club seating deck (which really blocks some of the ...

  • "Shallow seating and poor angles"

    (Section 344) - -

    I was really expecting more out of these club level seats, and overall I was disappointed with the experience. The club level is incredibly shallow, with very little elevation between rows. So while the railing at the very front is the biggest issue for the fans in the front row, it also is an iss...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Angels
  • Other
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • LAA

      All Angels Games

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Sun. Mar 25 at 6:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Mon. Apr 2 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Tue. Apr 3 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Angels

      Wed. Apr 4 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Apr 6 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Apr 7 at Time TBA

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Apr 8 at 1:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Tue. Apr 17 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Wed. Apr 18 at Time TBA

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Angels

      Thu. Apr 19 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Angels

      Fri. Apr 20 at 7:07 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Angels

      Sat. Apr 21 at 6:07 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Angels

      Sun. Apr 22 at 1:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Angels

      Fri. Apr 27 at Time TBA

    • NYY

      Yankees at Angels

      Sat. Apr 28 at 6:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Angels

      Sun. Apr 29 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Tue. May 1 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Wed. May 2 at Time TBA

    • BAL

      Orioles at Angels

      Thu. May 3 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Thu. May 10 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Fri. May 11 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Sat. May 12 at Time TBA

    • MIN

      Twins at Angels

      Sun. May 13 at 1:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Mon. May 14 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Tue. May 15 at Time TBA

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Wed. May 16 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Thu. May 17 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Fri. May 18 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Sat. May 19 at Time TBA

    • TB

      Rays at Angels

      Sun. May 20 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Fri. Jun 1 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Sat. Jun 2 at Time TBA

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Sun. Jun 3 at 1:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Angels

      Mon. Jun 4 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Angels

      Tue. Jun 5 at 7:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Angels

      Wed. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Angels

      Mon. Jun 18 at 7:07 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Angels

      Tue. Jun 19 at 7:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Thu. Jun 21 at 7:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Fri. Jun 22 at 7:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Sat. Jun 23 at 6:07 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Angels

      Sun. Jun 24 at 1:07 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Fri. Jul 6 at 7:07 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Sat. Jul 7 at 4:15 PM

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Angels

      Sun. Jul 8 at 1:00 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Tue. Jul 10 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Wed. Jul 11 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Thu. Jul 12 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Fri. Jul 20 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sat. Jul 21 at 4:15 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sun. Jul 22 at 1:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Mon. Jul 23 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Tue. Jul 24 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Wed. Jul 25 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Angels

      Thu. Jul 26 at 1:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Fri. Jul 27 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sat. Jul 28 at 6:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sun. Jul 29 at 1:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Angels

      Mon. Aug 6 at 7:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Angels

      Tue. Aug 7 at 7:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Angels

      Wed. Aug 8 at 1:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Aug 10 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Aug 11 at 6:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Aug 12 at 1:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Fri. Aug 24 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sat. Aug 25 at 6:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Angels

      Sun. Aug 26 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Angels

      Mon. Aug 27 at 7:07 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Angels

      Tue. Aug 28 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Mon. Sep 10 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Tue. Sep 11 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Wed. Sep 12 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Thu. Sep 13 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Fri. Sep 14 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sat. Sep 15 at 6:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Angels

      Sun. Sep 16 at 1:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Mon. Sep 24 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Tue. Sep 25 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Angels

      Wed. Sep 26 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Fri. Sep 28 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sat. Sep 29 at 6:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Angels

      Sun. Sep 30 at 12:07 PM

    Event Count