Angel Stadium

"This Seat is a Foul Ball!"

Seat Review From Section 436, Row A, Seat 4
Jul 2014

Comments

This seat would be awesome in every way if the stupid yellow foul ball pole weren't in the way of the first base line! You won't be able to see where the pitch lands or the batter, 1st base...what's the point?

Best for... fans on a budget

Avoid if... you want to watch the game, you don't want a sun burn

Rating Details

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Review Photos

Ratings, Reviews & Recommendations

This seat is a foul ball!

Jul 2014

Section 436, Row A, Seat 4

The big, yellow foul ball pole blocks all of the 1st base line action...all the way down to home plate! Boooo!

Interesting view of homeplate, no view of RF

Aug 2014

Section 436, Row J, Seat 18

I like the view to homeplate, though it can be pretty bright. I don't like the view of RF, because, well, there's a chain-link fence, railing and whole section of fans in the way. Being the last seat in the last section of the 400 level, you can hear the humming of the air conditioning and the old brake pads of the cars on the freeway. probably isn't really the baseball experience you are looking for. Section 436 should pretty much be avoided at all costs.

  • "A heavy dose of afternoon sun"

    (Section 531) - -

    The seats are slightly angled towards the infield, pointing more towards second base instead of center field (which is where I would have been facing had the seats not been angled at all). But it wasn't quite enough of a tilt as I was still looking to my left to follow the game. Legroom up here is...

  • "Not very good"

    (Section 406) - -

    If you look at the pictures, you'll notice the big handrail that separates the sections is blocking the view of homeplate. It's definitely a distraction, but it's a lot easier to deal with than the railing confronting the first three rows. It's definitely not ideal, but it's not going to totally rui...

  • "Probably the worst seats in all of baseball"

    (Section 433) - -

    Are you kidding me with these seats? Let me count the ways they suck: The railing and foul pole are highly distracting The sun is out to get you The un-even and steep stairs will make a priest look drunk Where's my cupholder? Do not sit here. Do not sit anywhere in Row A on the 400 level. Don...

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
  • Search Tickets on the Map
  • Events
  • Max price/ticket

Select Events To Compare Tickets

  • LAA

    All Angels Games

  • ATL

    Braves at Angels

    Mon. May 29 at 7:07 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Angels

    Tue. May 30 at 7:07 PM

  • ATL

    Braves at Angels

    Wed. May 31 at 7:07 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Angels

    Thu. Jun 1 at 7:07 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Angels

    Fri. Jun 2 at 7:07 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Angels

    Sat. Jun 3 at 7:07 PM

  • MIN

    Twins at Angels

    Sun. Jun 4 at 12:37 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Angels

    Mon. Jun 12 at 7:07 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Angels

    Tue. Jun 13 at 7:07 PM

  • NYY

    Yankees at Angels

    Wed. Jun 14 at 7:07 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Angels

    Thu. Jun 15 at 7:07 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Angels

    Fri. Jun 16 at 7:07 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Angels

    Sat. Jun 17 at 5:15 PM

  • KC

    Royals at Angels

    Sun. Jun 18 at 12:37 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at Angels

    Wed. Jun 28 at 7:07 PM

  • LAD

    Dodgers at Angels

    Thu. Jun 29 at 7:07 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Angels

    Fri. Jun 30 at 7:07 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Angels

    Sat. Jul 1 at 7:07 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Angels

    Sun. Jul 2 at 12:37 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Angels

    Fri. Jul 14 at 7:07 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Angels

    Sat. Jul 15 at 6:07 PM

  • TB

    Rays at Angels

    Sun. Jul 16 at 12:37 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Angels

    Tue. Jul 18 at 7:07 PM

  • WSN

    Nationals at Angels

    Wed. Jul 19 at 7:07 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at Angels

    Fri. Jul 21 at 7:07 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at Angels

    Sat. Jul 22 at 6:07 PM

  • BOS

    Red Sox at Angels

    Sun. Jul 23 at 12:37 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Angels

    Tue. Aug 1 at 7:07 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Angels

    Wed. Aug 2 at 7:07 PM

  • PHI

    Phillies at Angels

    Thu. Aug 3 at 7:07 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Angels

    Fri. Aug 4 at 7:07 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Angels

    Sat. Aug 5 at 6:07 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Angels

    Sun. Aug 6 at 12:37 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Angels

    Mon. Aug 7 at 7:07 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Angels

    Tue. Aug 8 at 7:07 PM

  • BAL

    Orioles at Angels

    Wed. Aug 9 at 12:37 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Mon. Aug 21 at 7:07 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Tue. Aug 22 at 7:07 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Wed. Aug 23 at 7:07 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Thu. Aug 24 at 7:07 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Angels

    Fri. Aug 25 at 7:07 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Angels

    Sat. Aug 26 at 6:07 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Angels

    Sun. Aug 27 at 12:37 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Angels

    Mon. Aug 28 at 7:07 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Angels

    Tue. Aug 29 at 7:07 PM

  • OAK

    Athletics at Angels

    Wed. Aug 30 at 7:07 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Angels

    Tue. Sep 12 at 7:07 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Angels

    Wed. Sep 13 at 7:07 PM

  • HOU

    Astros at Angels

    Thu. Sep 14 at 7:07 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Fri. Sep 15 at 7:07 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Sat. Sep 16 at 6:07 PM

  • TEX

    Rangers at Angels

    Sun. Sep 17 at 12:37 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Angels

    Tue. Sep 19 at 7:07 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Angels

    Wed. Sep 20 at 7:07 PM

  • CLE

    Indians at Angels

    Thu. Sep 21 at 4:00 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Angels

    Fri. Sep 29 at 7:07 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Angels

    Sat. Sep 30 at 6:07 PM

  • SEA

    Mariners at Angels

    Sun. Oct 1 at 12:07 PM

Event Count