Yankee Stadium

Where is the best shade on the 200 or 300 level of Yankee Stadium?

Jun 2014

Answered by Steve at RateYourSeats.com...

You will want to avoid the 300 level if you are looking for Shade at Yankee Stadium, as these seats are some of the most exposed to the sun. The better option will be looking for seats in the top rows of the 200 level near home plate, which will have good shade and additional protection from the overhanging 300 level deck above.


Some of the best options for shade will be in Rows 16 and higher in Sections 215-217 and 223-225 as these seats face towards the East and have great coverage under the overhang.

Asked June 21, 2014 for New York Yankees vs. Tampa Bay Rays on Jul 2, 2014

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

  • Yankees
  • New York City FC
  • Other Football
 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • NYY

      All Yankees Games

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Fri. Jul 28 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Sat. Jul 29 at 1:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Sun. Jul 30 at 1:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Mon. Jul 31 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Tue. Aug 1 at 7:05 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Yankees

      Wed. Aug 2 at 1:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 11 at 7:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 12 at 4:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sun. Aug 13 at 8:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Mon. Aug 14 at 7:05 PM

    • NYM

      Mets at Yankees

      Tue. Aug 15 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Fri. Aug 25 at 7:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Sat. Aug 26 at 1:05 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Yankees

      Sun. Aug 27 at 1:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Mon. Aug 28 at 7:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Tue. Aug 29 at 7:05 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Yankees

      Wed. Aug 30 at 1:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Thu. Aug 31 at 7:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Fri. Sep 1 at 7:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 2 at 1:05 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 3 at 8:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Thu. Sep 14 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Fri. Sep 15 at 7:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 16 at 4:05 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Yankees

      Sun. Sep 17 at 1:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Mon. Sep 18 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Tue. Sep 19 at 7:05 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Yankees

      Wed. Sep 20 at 1:05 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Yankees

      Mon. Sep 25 at 1:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Tue. Sep 26 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Wed. Sep 27 at 7:05 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Yankees

      Thu. Sep 28 at 7:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Fri. Sep 29 at 1:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sat. Sep 30 at 4:05 PM

    • TOR

      Blue Jays at Yankees

      Sun. Oct 1 at 3:05 PM

    Event Count