Rogers Centre

What sections will be in the shade for a 1:00 pm start at a Blue Jays game?

Jun 2016

Answered by Keith at RateYourSeats.com...

A day game at Rogers Centre

Photo credit: MLB.com

Shade on the 200 Level

The Rogers Centre offers shaded seating for nearly every price range. Among the best shaded seats for an afternoon game are located on the 200 level. These seats are well-known for their impressive viewing height and quality sitelines towards the field. Sections 225-244 will be in the sun the longest among these seats, while only the higher rows on the first base side will see coverage during a day game.

Seats Closer to the Field

If you prefer being closer to the field, your options are more limited. Again, you'll want to start your search on the 3B side of the field. By late afternoon, all of these seats will be covered, but only the highest rows will be covered during all nine innings.

Shaded Seats on a Budget

For fans whose budget is a little tighter, nearly all outfield seats in fair territory are shaded by the roof - even when it is open. On the lower level, this is sections 101-108 and 135-142. On the 200 level, consider 204-208 and 240-244. And on the upper level, sections 504-506 and 542-544 are protected from the elements.

Asked June 26, 2016 for Cleveland Indians at Toronto Blue Jays on Jul 2, 2016

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • TOR

      All Blue Jays Games

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Thu. Mar 28 at 3:37 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Fri. Mar 29 at 7:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Sat. Mar 30 at 3:07 PM

    • DET

      Tigers at Blue Jays

      Sun. Mar 31 at 1:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Mon. Apr 1 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Tue. Apr 2 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Wed. Apr 3 at 4:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Fri. Apr 12 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sat. Apr 13 at 3:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sun. Apr 14 at 1:07 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Blue Jays

      Tue. Apr 23 at 7:07 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Blue Jays

      Wed. Apr 24 at 4:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Blue Jays

      Fri. Apr 26 at 7:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Blue Jays

      Sat. Apr 27 at 3:07 PM

    • OAK

      Athletics at Blue Jays

      Sun. Apr 28 at 1:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Blue Jays

      Mon. May 6 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Blue Jays

      Tue. May 7 at 7:07 PM

    • MIN

      Twins at Blue Jays

      Wed. May 8 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Blue Jays

      Fri. May 10 at 7:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Blue Jays

      Sat. May 11 at 3:07 PM

    • CHW

      White Sox at Blue Jays

      Sun. May 12 at 1:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Mon. May 20 at 1:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Tue. May 21 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Wed. May 22 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Thu. May 23 at 12:37 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Blue Jays

      Fri. May 24 at 7:07 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Blue Jays

      Sat. May 25 at 3:07 PM

    • SD

      Padres at Blue Jays

      Sun. May 26 at 1:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Tue. Jun 4 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jun 5 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Thu. Jun 6 at 7:07 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jun 7 at 7:07 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jun 8 at 3:07 PM

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jun 9 at 1:07 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Blue Jays

      Mon. Jun 17 at 7:07 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Blue Jays

      Tue. Jun 18 at 7:07 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jun 19 at 7:07 PM

    • LAA

      Angels at Blue Jays

      Thu. Jun 20 at 7:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jun 28 at 7:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jun 29 at 4:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jun 30 at 1:07 PM

    • KC

      Royals at Blue Jays

      Mon. Jul 1 at 1:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Tue. Jul 2 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jul 3 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Thu. Jul 4 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jul 5 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jul 6 at 3:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jul 7 at 1:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Mon. Jul 22 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Tue. Jul 23 at 7:07 PM

    • CLE

      Indians at Blue Jays

      Wed. Jul 24 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Fri. Jul 26 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sat. Jul 27 at 3:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sun. Jul 28 at 1:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Thu. Aug 8 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Fri. Aug 9 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Sat. Aug 10 at 3:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Sun. Aug 11 at 1:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Blue Jays

      Mon. Aug 12 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Blue Jays

      Tue. Aug 13 at 7:07 PM

    • TEX

      Rangers at Blue Jays

      Wed. Aug 14 at 12:37 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Blue Jays

      Fri. Aug 16 at 7:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Blue Jays

      Sat. Aug 17 at 3:07 PM

    • SEA

      Mariners at Blue Jays

      Sun. Aug 18 at 1:07 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Blue Jays

      Tue. Aug 27 at 7:07 PM

    • ATL

      Braves at Blue Jays

      Wed. Aug 28 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Blue Jays

      Fri. Aug 30 at 7:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Blue Jays

      Sat. Aug 31 at 3:07 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Blue Jays

      Sun. Sep 1 at 1:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Tue. Sep 10 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Wed. Sep 11 at 7:07 PM

    • BOS

      Red Sox at Blue Jays

      Thu. Sep 12 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Fri. Sep 13 at 7:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Sat. Sep 14 at 4:07 PM

    • NYY

      Yankees at Blue Jays

      Sun. Sep 15 at 1:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Mon. Sep 23 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Tue. Sep 24 at 7:07 PM

    • BAL

      Orioles at Blue Jays

      Wed. Sep 25 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Fri. Sep 27 at 7:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sat. Sep 28 at 4:07 PM

    • TB

      Rays at Blue Jays

      Sun. Sep 29 at 3:07 PM

    Event Count