Great American Ball Park

What sections are in the shade at Great American Ball Park?

We are going on a Sunday afternoon.
Aug 2013

Answered by RateYourSeats.com staff...

You will want to search for seats on the first base side of the field for the best chance at being in the shade at Great American Ball Park. The sun will be at your back during late afternoon and evening games. In the upper deck, a super-steep bowl means the overhang provides ample protection from the elements. Avoid seats in left field during afternoon games if you are sensitive to the sun. Seats in right field are not much better, but the rows farther back in Sections 108-112 are OK.

Our top choices for staying in the shade will be in the back rows of sections 301-307 (Row J through Row O). These seats are also club seating, which provide an all-inclusive experience which also provide multiple lounges to watch the game from indoors. Other good shade options include the last few rows of sections 127-134, where the club level above creates shade for the seats below.

View from Section 128 at Great American Ball Park
This is the view from Section 128 at Great American Ball Park, one of the sections that are recommended to sit in the shade.

Asked August 13, 2013 for Los Angeles Dodgers at Cincinnati Reds on Sep 8, 2013

RateYoursSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • CIN

      All Reds Games

    • WSN

      Nationals at Reds

      Thu. Mar 29 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Reds

      Sat. Mar 31 at Time TBA

    • WSN

      Nationals at Reds

      Sun. Apr 1 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Mon. Apr 2 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Tue. Apr 3 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Thu. Apr 12 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Fri. Apr 13 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Sat. Apr 14 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Sun. Apr 15 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Reds

      Mon. Apr 23 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Reds

      Tue. Apr 24 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Reds

      Wed. Apr 25 at Time TBA

    • ATL

      Braves at Reds

      Thu. Apr 26 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Mon. Apr 30 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Tue. May 1 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Wed. May 2 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Reds

      Fri. May 4 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Reds

      Sat. May 5 at Time TBA

    • MIA

      Marlins at Reds

      Sun. May 6 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Reds

      Mon. May 7 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Reds

      Tue. May 8 at Time TBA

    • NYM

      Mets at Reds

      Wed. May 9 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Fri. May 18 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Sat. May 19 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Sun. May 20 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Tue. May 22 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Wed. May 23 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Thu. May 24 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Reds

      Tue. Jun 5 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Reds

      Wed. Jun 6 at Time TBA

    • COL

      Rockies at Reds

      Thu. Jun 7 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Fri. Jun 8 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Sat. Jun 9 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Sun. Jun 10 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Reds

      Tue. Jun 19 at Time TBA

    • DET

      Tigers at Reds

      Wed. Jun 20 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Thu. Jun 21 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Fri. Jun 22 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Sat. Jun 23 at Time TBA

    • CHC

      Cubs at Reds

      Sun. Jun 24 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Thu. Jun 28 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Fri. Jun 29 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Sat. Jun 30 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Sun. Jul 1 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Reds

      Mon. Jul 2 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Reds

      Tue. Jul 3 at Time TBA

    • CHW

      White Sox at Reds

      Wed. Jul 4 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Fri. Jul 20 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Sat. Jul 21 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Sun. Jul 22 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Mon. Jul 23 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Tue. Jul 24 at Time TBA

    • STL

      Cardinals at Reds

      Wed. Jul 25 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Reds

      Thu. Jul 26 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Reds

      Fri. Jul 27 at Time TBA

    • PHI

      Phillies at Reds

      Sun. Jul 29 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Reds

      Fri. Aug 10 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Reds

      Sat. Aug 11 at Time TBA

    • ARI

      Diamondbacks at Reds

      Sun. Aug 12 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Reds

      Mon. Aug 13 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Reds

      Tue. Aug 14 at Time TBA

    • CLE

      Indians at Reds

      Wed. Aug 15 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Reds

      Fri. Aug 17 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Reds

      Sat. Aug 18 at Time TBA

    • SFG

      Giants at Reds

      Sun. Aug 19 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Tue. Aug 28 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Wed. Aug 29 at Time TBA

    • MIL

      Brewers at Reds

      Thu. Aug 30 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Reds

      Thu. Sep 6 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Reds

      Fri. Sep 7 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Reds

      Sat. Sep 8 at Time TBA

    • SD

      Padres at Reds

      Sun. Sep 9 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Reds

      Mon. Sep 10 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Reds

      Tue. Sep 11 at Time TBA

    • LAD

      Dodgers at Reds

      Wed. Sep 12 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Reds

      Tue. Sep 25 at Time TBA

    • KC

      Royals at Reds

      Wed. Sep 26 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Fri. Sep 28 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Sat. Sep 29 at Time TBA

    • PIT

      Pirates at Reds

      Sun. Sep 30 at Time TBA

    Event Count