Busch Stadium

What does standing room only mean at Busch Stadium?

Do we walk just walk around the whole game, what if there is open seats can we sit in them?
May 2014

Answered by RateYourSeats.com staff...

There are designated areas at the top of most non-premium seating sections where standing room only ticket holders can stand and watch the game. Standing room only space is not reserved and available on a first come first serve basis, so we recommend getting to the ballpark as early as possible to claim the best spots (Busch Stadium gates generally open 2 hours prior to the start of the game).


It is the policy of Busch Stadium that all guests sit only in their ticketed seats, so while moving to empty seats may be tempting, please be aware that guests who do not abide by the ticketed seating policy are at risk of being ejected from the stadium.

Asked May 12, 2014 for St. Louis Cardinals vs. New York Yankees on May 26, 2014

RateYourSeats.com is the best way to search, compare and buy tickets. Select an event to find out why!

Event Schedule

 Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
  • Loading...
    • Search Tickets on the Map
    • Events
    • Max price/ticket

    Select Events To Compare Tickets

    • STL

      All Cardinals Games

    • HOU

      Astros at Cardinals

      Fri. Jul 26 at 7:15 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Cardinals

      Sat. Jul 27 at 6:15 PM

    • HOU

      Astros at Cardinals

      Sun. Jul 28 at 1:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Tue. Jul 30 at 7:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Wed. Jul 31 at 7:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Thu. Aug 1 at 6:15 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cardinals

      Fri. Aug 9 at 7:15 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cardinals

      Sat. Aug 10 at 6:15 PM

    • PIT

      Pirates at Cardinals

      Sun. Aug 11 at 1:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Mon. Aug 19 at 6:45 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Tue. Aug 20 at 6:45 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Wed. Aug 21 at 6:45 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Thu. Aug 22 at 6:45 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Fri. Aug 23 at 7:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Sat. Aug 24 at 6:15 PM

    • COL

      Rockies at Cardinals

      Sun. Aug 25 at 1:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Fri. Aug 30 at 7:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Sat. Aug 31 at 12:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Sat. Aug 31 at 6:15 PM

    • CIN

      Reds at Cardinals

      Sun. Sep 1 at 1:15 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cardinals

      Mon. Sep 2 at 1:15 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cardinals

      Tue. Sep 3 at 6:45 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cardinals

      Wed. Sep 4 at 6:45 PM

    • SFG

      Giants at Cardinals

      Thu. Sep 5 at 12:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Fri. Sep 13 at 7:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Sat. Sep 14 at 6:15 PM

    • MIL

      Brewers at Cardinals

      Sun. Sep 15 at 1:15 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cardinals

      Mon. Sep 16 at 6:45 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cardinals

      Tue. Sep 17 at 6:45 PM

    • WSN

      Nationals at Cardinals

      Wed. Sep 18 at 12:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Fri. Sep 27 at 7:15 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Sat. Sep 28 at 6:16 PM

    • CHC

      Cubs at Cardinals

      Sun. Sep 29 at 2:15 PM

    Event Count